Page 2 of 56 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 52 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 830

Thread: PHP Pix Place Server available!

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by Jef
    Interesting enough whe n Iadd multiple pictures only one works. Even though I see 4 links, each time I click it does not seem to choose a new picture.

    http://www.jeftek.com/1/mms
    I edited the code, like whysanity mentioned. That should fix it for you.
    You can download it again, or just add these 2 lines to the beginning of the file:
    $pic = $_GET['pic'];
    $video = $_GET['video'];


    Originally posted by whysanity
    ick! change the code so that $picnumber is instead read as $_GET['picnumber']. and no more problems! actually i might take a look at it and see if i can optimize and enhance it

  2. #17
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    779
    Device(s)
    HTC VX6800
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks! That worked just fine.

    Yes it is a Windows server....thank god!

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    253
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3Gs
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    can someone send me a copy of get_public.php file. The way my host is set up, I do not have one, but I can send pics fine.

    [email protected]

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by shooters
    can someone send me a copy of get_public.php file. The way my host is set up, I do not have one, but I can send pics fine.

    [email protected]
    The send.php is the get_public.php file. I had an earlier version, and that is what I had called the file. That seemed like an odd filename, so I renamed it to send.php (since that is where you have your phone send your MMS pics to!)
    justincase says to point your phone to get_public.php, but that isn't correct. He has that earlier version is all.
    Just use the URL to the send.php file for you Pix Place server address.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    253
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3Gs
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    thank you. it works just fine

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    18
    Feedback Score
    0
    Humpa can you list the seem edit(s) I need to do to be able to create a web session and add/change a pix server?

    TIA!

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0
    Originally posted by vtknightmare
    Humpa can you list the seem edit(s) I need to do to be able to create a web session and add/change a pix server?

    TIA!
    Seem 41A Offset 62 bit 5 needs to be a 1 (enabled), as you can see on this page: http://www.nuclearelephant.com/papers/v710seem.html
    Here is the "original" seem mapping thread, if you need info on editing a seem (this is what I used for instructions on editing a seem):
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...postid=3749550
    and this:
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...hreadid=457173

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Sterling Heights
    Posts
    293
    Device(s)
    vx8100
    Carrier(s)
    verizon wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    someone wanna make one public?

    Since I do not have a web hosting service, nor do i have a cable-modem to have an always-on-connection... I cannot run this service for myself. would anyone care to make thier server public? I currently use nuclearelephant.com's service, which works excellent, but the amount of advertising in each email bothers people when i send them to people as text messages.

    by the way, for those of you who do not know, you can use this service to send free PIX messages ([email protected]) as well as free TXT messages ([email protected]).

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    V710
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    send error

    So I followed the instructions, but my phone gives an error message that the message could not be sent. Is it the setting on my phone or did I not configure the server correctly?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: send error

    Originally posted by druggie
    So I followed the instructions, but my phone gives an error message that the message could not be sent. Is it the setting on my phone or did I not configure the server correctly?
    Could be the phone, could be the server ...
    What's the url? Can I see?

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    V710
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Re: send error

    Originally posted by Humpa
    Could be the phone, could be the server ...
    What's the url? Can I see?
    Sure I left it at
    http://www.themagicone.com/phone/

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Re: Re: send error

    Originally posted by druggie
    Sure I left it at
    http://www.themagicone.com/phone/
    Works fine.
    I just sent a pic to it.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    V710
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Re: Re: Re: send error

    Originally posted by Humpa
    Works fine.
    I just sent a pic to it.
    Thanks. Now I know it is not the server. I guess it has to do with my phone and the proxy that I use.
    If anyone else has a suggestion I'm up for it. I know I can use the nuclearelephant server without problems.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: send error

    Originally posted by druggie
    Thanks. Now I know it is not the server. I guess it has to do with my phone and the proxy that I use.
    If anyone else has a suggestion I'm up for it. I know I can use the nuclearelephant server without problems.
    If you can send a pic to the nuclearelephant server, then you are all set.
    You probably just have a typo in your server address. Where are you trying to send to? It should be http://www.themagicone.com/phone/send.php

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    xv6900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm kind of in the same boat. I can send messages using the Nuclear Elephant server but not my own. granted I know very little about web servers and even less about php. I am using IIS on win xp.

    http://vret.homeip.net/mms/

    any help would be appreciated

Page 2 of 56 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 52 ... LastLast

Bookmarks