Page 5 of 56 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 55 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 830

Thread: PHP Pix Place Server available!

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    23
    Device(s)
    VX9900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unhappy Pix server

    Sounds like you guys are making headway.

    Do i have to do anything to my phone to get this too work?
    I have my on wap server running fine.

    What steps need to be made to get my V710 setup to use the pix server?

    I am sorry if i asked too many questions, just wanted to get all the facts.


    Thanks once more for your help.

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Pix server

    Originally posted by JM2005
    Sounds like you guys are making headway.

    Do i have to do anything to my phone to get this too work?
    I have my on wap server running fine.

    What steps need to be made to get my V710 setup to use the pix server?

    I am sorry if i asked too many questions, just wanted to get all the facts.


    Thanks once more for your help.
    You need a seem edit to enable this menu on the V710:
    Menu>Messenging>Message Setup>Pix Message Setup>Server Info>Menu>Edit

    You need to edit seem 41A. Offset 62 bit 5 needs to be enabled:
    http://www.nuclearelephant.com/papers/v710seem.html
    And here is the long seem mapping thread:
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...postid=3749550
    the above seem mapping thread has a link to here, which is what I followed (way back when): http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...hreadid=457173

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    11
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: IIS php mail function test

    OK,

    Still always says failed after sending despite it showing up anyways. Cannot figure that one out yet.

    I got the NowWAP from http://www.nowwap.com and running it on the server for my websession. Being that we have 6000 down and 768 up now, my phone pulls up pages faster than ever.

    Now, the email is not sending because the server is on a router and so when it connects to various email clients, it shows up with the internal IP which the clients reject. Studied that fpor a while last night but cannot seem to find a solution. I use IMAIL which is great and easy. After Googling, I saw on reference to someone with a similar problem, who says he found a way around it with IMAIL, but the link was cached and could not get further info.

    Anyone have any tips on that would be awesome.

    Thanks again,
    MJ


    Originally posted by Humpa
    mamajama, vret, and other IIS users:
    You can use this script to test your php mail function:

    Just name it mail.php (or whatever), and point your browser to it. Put in your email address, of course!
    If it works, then your email forwarding should work.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Sterling Heights
    Posts
    293
    Device(s)
    vx8100
    Carrier(s)
    verizon wireless
    Feedback Score
    0

    does this work for you?

    the SMILGW and humpa's test server work for me, but the one i set up does not. can anyone tell me if it works for them??

    http://booch.siteburg.com/mms/send.php

    thanks

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: does this work for you?

    Originally posted by buchey
    the SMILGW and humpa's test server work for me, but the one i set up does not. can anyone tell me if it works for them??

    http://booch.siteburg.com/mms/send.php

    thanks
    I don't know if there is a way to get it to work with a site that tacks on banner ads.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    16
    Device(s)
    xv6900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    If someone wouldn't mind helping me setup the mail php script I would really appreciate it. I'm fairly sure that is what is keeping me from sending messages to other phones and email addresses.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    23
    Device(s)
    VX9900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unhappy PIX SERVER ERROR

    This is what comes up when i got to my site now. Got PHP setup fine.

    Notice: Undefined variable: HTTP_RAW_POST_DATA in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\send.php on line 45
    Thanks for the fish!



    What should i do now?

    Thanks for all your help

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    23
    Device(s)
    VX9900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Smile Fixed

    I just re downloaded your zip file Humpa and my web site works now.
    I also use the mail.php script to test the email and it works now too.

    I just need to seem edit my phone now. wish me luck!

    Thanks again!

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    23
    Device(s)
    VX9900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Help!

    Well i got PKman installed and pkseem to work. Just dont know what to do now. I did look over that thread and got lost.

    Im tired....


    I just wanted to edit that seem to turn on that menu so i could change the pix server to my own server.

    Anyone have aby quick steps to edit that seem step by step? or can someone send me a edited seem ready to go?

    Thanks

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Help!

    Originally posted by JM2005
    Well i got PKman installed and pkseem to work. Just dont know what to do now. I did look over that thread and got lost.

    Im tired....


    I just wanted to edit that seem to turn on that menu so i could change the pix server to my own server.

    Anyone have aby quick steps to edit that seem step by step? or can someone send me a edited seem ready to go?

    Thanks
    Just get the Seems.zip from vzw.inetron.com ... use the SD 41A that is in there. I've not used it, but a ton of people have.

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    23
    Device(s)
    VX9900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Smile Correct Seem?

    I downloaded that seem.zip file and it had two files in there.

    041a_Latest_SD_Good.seem

    041a_Verizon 40_Orig.seem

    i am currently running the stock sw version 8700_01_30.0F


    whats the best path to take on this?

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: Correct Seem?

    Originally posted by JM2005
    I downloaded that seem.zip file and it had two files in there.

    041a_Latest_SD_Good.seem

    041a_Verizon 40_Orig.seem

    i am currently running the stock sw version 8700_01_30.0F


    whats the best path to take on this?
    The SD seem, like I said.
    The 40 Original seem won't do you any good, and will actually disable stuff.

    I like to edit my own seems though.
    You downloaded your own seem, right?
    If so, just open it in XVI32. You see a table with rows and columns of number/letter pairs. Each of those is an offset. Highlight one and you will see which offset it is if you look down in the lower left. You want it to say Adr. hex: 62. Once you have offset 62 highlighted, click on Tools > Bit Manipulation and a small window will pop-up. You will see bits 0 thur 7 there, with a check box for each one. Don't change any except for bit 5. According to the seem info, you want to enable bit 5 in offset 62, so put a check in bit 5's box. Then click Set. Now just click Save As and save it as whatever name you want.
    Just use that new seem and upload it to your phone. It won't take affect until you reboot the phone.
    Make sure to save a copy of the original file, of course.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    23
    Device(s)
    VX9900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Thanks

    I will give it a try tonight.

    Sorry to ask so many questions.


    Thanks again for all your help!

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    23
    Device(s)
    VX9900
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Smile YEAH!!! It WORKS

    Yep I finally got it too work! I now have only one problem left.
    When i send the pics to my server they get there just fine and show up ok. But my V710 gets to about 90% something and says unable to send. But the pictures make it ok?

    Any ideas??

    Again Thank you so much for all your help!

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    16,690
    Device(s)
    TBolt, DroidX, Incredible, Droid1, Omnia II, HTC Imagio, BB Tour, BB Storm,Touch,Dare,Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    VZW - Headsets:
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: YEAH!!! It WORKS

    Originally posted by JM2005
    Yep I finally got it too work! I now have only one problem left.
    When i send the pics to my server they get there just fine and show up ok. But my V710 gets to about 90% something and says unable to send. But the pictures make it ok?

    Any ideas??

    Again Thank you so much for all your help!
    The final percentage you see (90% or whatever) will change depending on the size of the pic. It just shows that until it gets the "message received" sent back to it.

    The reason you are not getting the "message received" is because there is an error being displayed by your windows server, and the v710 doesnt know what that is (but it knows it aint no "message received").
    I would have to simulate an mms message by editing the code in the send.php, and then I could see what the error is - and fix it.
    It is just some error message like you were seeing before (you know, like "Undefined variable: $HTTP_RAW_POST_DATA" or some such)

    Don't worry about it for now, but send me an email at humpa at humpa.com and we can do something about it tomorrow, perhaps.

Page 5 of 56 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 55 ... LastLast

Bookmarks