Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 2T1: Your call did not go through

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Telus LG 5450
    Feedback Score
    0

    2T1: Your call did not go through

    Well, I picked up the new v710, and noticed that a lot of the times when I dial a call I get that bloody telus ladies voice

    "2T1 Your call did not go through"

    although the odd time calls didnt go through on my 5450 I cant recall getting this message.


    These past few days its been happening more and more, when it happens it usually happens twice then the third call goes through, its bloody annoying espeically when your driving and you have to keep redialing

    why does this error occur? Poor signal? Over crowded towers?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    314
    Phones
    k1m
    LG5450
    V60
    Carrier
    TEL****
    Feedback Score
    0
    I get the same msg when i call people with rogers or Fido, never calling another telus client

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    GTA
    Posts
    92
    Phone
    v60c
    Carrier
    telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Too Strange! I've been getting this same message when calling a friend over the past two weeks - and only to that one phone number, who happens to be a telus client too

    wondering if I should log a ticket?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Port Coquitlam, BC
    Posts
    871
    Phones
    Motorola v710
    Motorola T731c
    Motorola v.60ci
    Carrier
    Telus Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wow. Haven't heard anything about that error in YEARS.

    I only ever got it when the Scan setting was set wrong... the phone would try and access Rogers analog instead of Telus.
    "It's Better To Be Hated For Who You Are, Than Loved For Who You're Not"

    http://cowboycasper.deviantart.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    In a house!
    Posts
    58
    Phone
    Blackberry Pearl 8130
    Carrier
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    funny. I only get that message when I call a radio station to try and win tickets to something. Instead of a busy signal (or the phone ringing!)....I get that 2T1 message. hehehe....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,802
    Phones
    Apple iPhone 5 64gb
    Blackberry Pearl 8130, Blackberry 7250
    Motorola Timeport p8767, Nokia 6185
    Carrier
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    2T1 is a generic error that basically means "Our network could not complete the call"...

    Everyone who gets it should log a ticket...
    Cheeri'o...
    Frankie...

    Please Note: I do not work for Bell. I also do not work for any wireless retail outlet.
    Do not ask me about promotions or offers from wireless providers.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    LG 535
    Feedback Score
    0
    I sometimes had that happen to me when calling a Fido cell phone.

    Wonder if it depends on the area u live in.. I would guess that there are higher call-traffic in populated areas such as Toronto..

    and what do u guys mean by log-ticketing?
    Is it possible to get something from Telus by it?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    Telus LG 5450
    Feedback Score
    0
    this is getting real annoying happened to me like 15 times in the past two hours.


    grrrr

Bookmarks