Page 1 of 40 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 599

Thread: Transfer Music/Pics/Etc to e815 with MPT

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    2,546
    Device(s)
    In Use: DEVOUR
    Carrier(s)
    Present: Verizon Wireless; Past: T-Mobile, Nextel, Sprint, Amp'd
    Feedback Score
    0

    Lightbulb Transfer Music/Pics/Etc to e815 with MPT

    Using MPT, you can transform your E815 into an E815m, and transfer all sorts of media through the File Explorer.

    Tools: P2K, MPT

    Edit seem 2742, Line 00000060, offset 6a. Change the "e2" to an "e3".
    Worked like a charm on mine

    Please do this at your own risk.

    EDIT FOR FURTHER INSTRUCTIONS:
    Once you have done this and MPT recodnises your phone, you need to goto MPT -> SETUP -> COMMUNICATION -> CHANGE MODEM. Cleck NEXT. Choose OTHER DEVICE. Choose NEXT. Choose ComXX Motorola USB Modem. Uncheck ITAP. Choose NEXT. Check LET PE PICK MY OWN DRIVER. Goto Motorola CDMA. Choose E815m. You're done! MPT will do its little thing and you should have it all


    Modified P2K: click
    E815 DRIVERS: click
    Last edited by daveyp225; 07-03-2005 at 05:55 PM.
    Visit daveyp.net


    Member of the:
    VZW CC

    Favorite phones of all-time: -1) Droid Incredible, 0) Droid 1/X 1) BB Curve 8330, 2) Motorola E815, 3) LG enV vx9900, 4) Moto/Nextel i95cl

    HoFo Feedback (6) 100%
    eBay Feedback 100%

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    SID 059
    Posts
    592
    Device(s)
    Moto Droid
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    Dave, I apologize if I asked a stupid question since I have never edit my phone before. When you said use P2K, do you mean to use the same instruction for the V710 on P2K? Also, I've heard people having problem getting the correct driver for the E815 using Windows XP so they can use MPT, are you using XP and do you have the driver for E815? What version is your P2K and MPT that you are using? Again, sorry for all the questions, I'm just trying to learn here, thanks.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    2,546
    Device(s)
    In Use: DEVOUR
    Carrier(s)
    Present: Verizon Wireless; Past: T-Mobile, Nextel, Sprint, Amp'd
    Feedback Score
    0
    I will upload the files for you (P2K and the drivers). You need to download the above mentioned seem with the P2K program. The modified P2k is very easy to use, but I caution you, you CAN mess up your phone doing this. Be careful.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    China
    Posts
    584
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3GS 32GB (White), Nokia N85 (poor little bugger)
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Wireless,
    Feedback Score
    0
    Sorry, not to double post, but this is what is in my thread:


    I am beginning to think it is my particular e815.

    I have edited the BT Xfer and TF Xfer seems and still no luck.

    In BitPim, if I try to access /motorola/shared/ringtones/, I get an error that says the phone does not respond. I hope it IS my e815, I will just return it, and get another.

    In MPT, As soon as I goto the Media program (I have it set up as e815m) I select file browser, and it crashes ... Every time.

    Maybe there is a read/write access issue with my e815.

    Please, I would like to upload some new ringers :P

    -----------

    I have no idea what is up, and I bought the newest version of MPT off eBay, this is driving me insane. I see you got it working, what version are you using?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    2,546
    Device(s)
    In Use: DEVOUR
    Carrier(s)
    Present: Verizon Wireless; Past: T-Mobile, Nextel, Sprint, Amp'd
    Feedback Score
    0
    No crasing on mine... I have no solution for you. Try making a new profile.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    169
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 3G - At&t
    Carrier(s)
    AT&t, Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Dave, did you edit the seem the seem that allow transfrer from tflash to the phone?
    IPHONE 3G...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    7,427
    Device(s)
    DROID by Motorola
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for the info!
    >>Recent Cellular Phone History: ...Motorola RIZR Z6tv, LG VX9100 enV2, Apple iPhone 3G, BlackBerry Bold 9000, Apple iPhone 3GS, Motorola DROID, Google Nexus One, HTC Tattoo, Apple iPhone 4

    Motorola Droid [Gingerbread GPA12 with 1.00Ghz_LV_V0.1.zip 450MHz/1GHz Interactive via Peter Alfonso]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    169
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 3G - At&t
    Carrier(s)
    AT&t, Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    if teh seems are the same as the 710 can someone pull

    Seem: 041a
    Bytes: 7a
    Record: 0001

    fromt there phone save it and send it to me?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    2,546
    Device(s)
    In Use: DEVOUR
    Carrier(s)
    Present: Verizon Wireless; Past: T-Mobile, Nextel, Sprint, Amp'd
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Sharpballer
    Dave, did you edit the seem the seem that allow transfrer from tflash to the phone?
    No, my phone has had enough for now, lol. Its recharging.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    7,427
    Device(s)
    DROID by Motorola
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by daveyp225
    No, my phone has had enough for now, lol. Its recharging.
    lol.. Thanks for your work so far.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    BUFFALO NY
    Posts
    395
    Device(s)
    MOTOROLA V60T
    Carrier(s)
    VERIZON
    Feedback Score
    0

    this might sound dumb but...

    where do you change this. I downloaded the 2 files have mop open but where do u change or edit this : Edit seem 2742, Line 00000060, offset 6a. Change the "e2" to an "e3".

    also it is only looking in com 1 or com 2 which are 2 serial ports i have. how do u get it to look at the usb cable. i just want to add ringtones and save my phonebook, 2 hrs anc counting already please help

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    875
    Carrier(s)
    Slaved to Verizon because of INCalling & my family plan :)
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had the same problem with reading/writing to the phone. There were certain folders in Bitpim that wouldn't load for me, even with the phone in standby. I couldn't put pictures in the picture folder or even copy the pictures I took to my computer, the only thing I could do was get my videos I made to my pc. I have another E815 at the moment, but I have a feeling it will do the same thing when I try. If this is not an error than Verizon techs are sneakier b*****ds than I though!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    2,546
    Device(s)
    In Use: DEVOUR
    Carrier(s)
    Present: Verizon Wireless; Past: T-Mobile, Nextel, Sprint, Amp'd
    Feedback Score
    0
    When you plug in your phone windows will say... "New Hardware: Motorola e815". When it asks you to install the drivers, you need to point it to the folder of the drivers given in the first post. When that is all said and done, you need (At least I'm prertty sure you need) PST 7.1, which is a copyrighted program and can only be gotten elsewhere. Howard Forums does not allow the posting of such software.

    When you open PST and it connects to your phone, you will be able to connect to the phone with the P2K program which I also provided a link for at the top. When this is done, using P2K, you type "2742" in the box for seem and Type "1" in where it says Record. Click load from phone. Edit the seem as descibed above. Click Load to phone. You then have to go though the steps I mentioned for MPT. Again, do so at your own risk.

    Hopefully that helps. I don't want to have to repeat all that again.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    24
    Device(s)
    DRIOD
    Feedback Score
    0
    hmm this is weird, ive done everything youve said, using the pst as drivers and the 815 usb drivers, but in p2k it shows that im connected but i cant download the seem or any seem from the phone, and i cant restart the phone either

    ??

    Update... okay im a retard, i forgot to start pst
    Last edited by neogeo1024; 07-03-2005 at 07:16 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    2,546
    Device(s)
    In Use: DEVOUR
    Carrier(s)
    Present: Verizon Wireless; Past: T-Mobile, Nextel, Sprint, Amp'd
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mine did that at first to. Try typing in "1" in record instead of leaving it as default "0001"

Page 1 of 40 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Bookmarks