Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: PTT Call Alert?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,687
    Phones
    iPhone 5
    iPhone 5 32gb
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0

    PTT Call Alert?

    I have tried EVERYTHING, whenever someone alerts me, all it does is vibrate, even when i have the ringtone volume up all the way and everything.

    Under notifications, i have the following settings:
    PHONE RING TYPE:
    Vibrate and Ring
    PTT:
    Ring
    CALL ALERT:
    Tremor
    CALL ALERT TIME OUT:
    5 minutes

    Why wont my alerts make any sound, all it does is vibrate
    How do I change this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    230
    Phone
    i930
    Feedback Score
    0
    Same here, but if I change my normal ringer to "ring" instead of "ring and vibrate", then my call alert works fine. It seems that once you change your ringer to "ring and vibrate" that your call alert will only vibrate, which is mad stupid.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    86
    Phone
    Motorola V3i
    Carrier
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 501
    Same here, but if I change my normal ringer to "ring" instead of "ring and vibrate", then my call alert works fine. It seems that once you change your ringer to "ring and vibrate" that your call alert will only vibrate, which is mad stupid.
    That worked for me as well. Senseless though!
    War Eagle

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    11
    Phones
    i930
    7520 (emergency backup)
    Carrier
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 501
    Same here, but if I change my normal ringer to "ring" instead of "ring and vibrate", then my call alert works fine. It seems that once you change your ringer to "ring and vibrate" that your call alert will only vibrate, which is mad stupid.
    Darn - I REALLY thought you guys had the answer for me, not just empathy! I guess I need to watch this one for an answer. I will repost if I get it, too!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Mandeville
    Posts
    11
    Phones
    i930
    i830
    i95cl
    Carrier
    Nextel
    Feedback Score
    0
    i had a similar problem, try hitting the power key once, a menu should pop up and there are options for silent or ring, for some reason mine was on silent, all i had to do was put it on ring, everything seems to work fine now hope it helps sorry if not

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    214
    Carriers
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by runegar
    if you have your Phone Ring Type set to one of the following, it doesn't matter what ringer you set for call alerts, you will get a vibe only.
    1. Vibrate
    2. Vibrate then Ring
    3. Vibrate and Ring
    posted a few mins ago... sorry didn't see this thread first

    "You never learn anything if you never try anything." -Laura Chapman

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Reading, PA
    Posts
    434
    Phones
    iPhone (8GB) & Blackberry 8820
    Retired i580, i930, i1000+, i700, i85, i95cl, 6510, 7510, 7520, 7100i, & ic502 SB
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Do all i930's have this issue??? My i930 seems to be in order...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    71
    Phones
    I930
    I860
    I95
    Carrier
    Nextel foo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Here we were all excited that they finally smartened up and allowed a simultaneous ring and vibrate... Once again im reminded who the sucker is when I paid 400 for a do it all Phone.

Bookmarks