Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 149

Thread: An Open letter to those who PM me for help!!

  1. #121
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    14,269
    Device(s)
    Personal - Too Many.. see link in my signature
    Carrier(s)
    Personal - Verizon Wireless (CDMA) |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Celu-Lab
    hello mark at first have to congratulation for your page, the i have read alot of your advices , need to know how to read spc from v9m sprint and how to charge prl.thanks for your futere support.
    SPC should still be seem 0055

    As for changing the PRL... you need RSD CDMA General and a PRL file you want to load.
    Verizon Wireless Customer Council Member
    Verizon PHONE Hacking Info & How To's click -> HERE, <-- If you have suggestions PM me
    Need Help? PLEASE POST IN THE FORUMS instead of PM'ing me!!
    Read -> An Open Letter to those who PM me for help!


    New to forums? -> Posting and you! <-a MUST Watch for all!!

    Equipment I Have/USE click here, Phone Labs Dock-N-Talk...

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    6,479
    Device(s)
    Moto X,RAZR M,D4,Bionic, D3, DX,D2G, Pro, Xoom
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Here is how you get the SPC using RadioComm.

    At the link below you can find the Sprint PRL that you will need for using RSD CDMA General to upload it to the phone. QPST can also do this once the SPC obtained.

    http://corolada.com/prl/

    kbman

    Droid RAZR M/HD MSM8960 does HSPA+ on US GSM carriers!

    If we knew what we were doing, they wouldn't call it research. - Albert Einstein

    Read more, post less.

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    21
    Device(s)
    Voyager
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Edit - figured it out, thanks.
    Last edited by l Game l; 07-01-2008 at 12:05 AM.

  4. #124
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    11
    Device(s)
    Verizon V3M
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    can any one help me find a post about F ing up there phone trying to seem edit and how to fix it

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unhappy troubles with my motorola Z6m

    hi mark!
    thanks for all information about flashing.

    i new in this, and i ask you something about my motorola Z6m
    i´ve a Motorola Z6m (originally from MetroPCS), i´m from El Salvador, i activated this phone with a local carrier that still work with CDMA, and GSM too.
    well this problem it this: " i can´t receive SMS from other cell phones! "
    i can send SMS to all cells, not matter the carrier! but never get SMS in my phone
    i flash my Z6m with: MPC_Z6m, ALTZ6m, DSTZ6m and Criket_Z6m and after that re-programing service.. but i still have the same problem.

    can u tell me please, wich parameters make work receive SMS?
    or what happend with my cell?

    please and thank u for your tutorials its really great!

    i ask for this troubles in the carrier and told me that my cell phone don´t work SMS cause its no buyed here! ( i don´t belive then)
    PD: i just get SMS from the carrier (SMS that carrier send to all cell phones)
    i´ll hope that u understand my english, sorry i just learning.
    and thanks for everithing.

  6. #126
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Tour
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is it possible for the VZW Blackberry Curve 8330 to SEND and RECIEVE ringtones through bluetooth with other bluetooth enable phones from other carriers?? I believe this is called OPP! I was thinking about getting the DARE but it dosent have OPP for ringtones or sounds.
    Im prob da youngest person(20) on the forums trying to do it big now on the NOW Network with my BB TOUR

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    14,269
    Device(s)
    Personal - Too Many.. see link in my signature
    Carrier(s)
    Personal - Verizon Wireless (CDMA) |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lamparksv
    can u tell me please, wich parameters make work receive SMS?
    or what happend with my cell?
    No I can't.

    I don't know that carrier and do not know its settings. Sorry.

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    14,269
    Device(s)
    Personal - Too Many.. see link in my signature
    Carrier(s)
    Personal - Verizon Wireless (CDMA) |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lterrian
    Is it possible for the VZW Blackberry Curve 8330 to SEND and RECIEVE ringtones through bluetooth with other bluetooth enable phones from other carriers?? I believe this is called OPP! I was thinking about getting the DARE but it dosent have OPP for ringtones or sounds.
    Yes.

    On both my CDMA and GSM curves.. On the Blackberry, go in to Media -> Ring Tones -> My Ringtones... highlight a tone, use the menu button and select "Send using Bluetooth...

    Receive using bluetooth is also there..

    (I have tested pushing ring tones and pictures this way between two blackberries)

    Now, the OTHER PHONE must also support Bluetooh Object Push Profile (OPP) for ring tones to be able to send or receive. SO if you have two blackberries.. It works.. Have a blackberry and a dare.. it wont because the dare doesn't support OPP for ring tones.

    You can OPP pictures between the Dare and a blackberry though, because the Dare does have OPP for pictures.

  9. #129
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    105
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Tour
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    The VZW Curve it is!
    THANKS...Preciate It!!!

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    32
    Device(s)
    W755
    Feedback Score
    0

    Hey Mark, I'm having a problem, can you look at...

    Hey Mark, I'm having a problem, can you look at...

    I have the w755 and I have the front External Graphic when Flip open changed and Startup Picture and Shutdown picture working good but the Startup Sound and Shutdown Sound sounds don't work I put the OEM ones back on and still no sound....
    THANK'S FOR ALL YOUR HELP

  11. #131
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    14,269
    Device(s)
    Personal - Too Many.. see link in my signature
    Carrier(s)
    Personal - Verizon Wireless (CDMA) |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lg4400
    Hey Mark, I'm having a problem, can you look at...

    I have the w755 and I have the front External Graphic when Flip open changed and Startup Picture and Shutdown picture working good but the Startup Sound and Shutdown Sound sounds don't work I put the OEM ones back on and still no sound....
    sorry, I don't have a W755 to play with.

    I bought two.. one for mom, one for dad.. and they have them.. they live 1.25hr drive away...

  12. #132
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    w755
    Carrier(s)
    verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Praise to Mark!!

    Thanks for all your knowledge.

    You're the best!!

  13. #133
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    w755
    Carrier(s)
    verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    wow!!!

    13,222 posts!!!

    Mark has got to be the record holder!!!!!!

    Only my 3rd or 4th!!!

  14. #134
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Philly
    Posts
    6,479
    Device(s)
    Moto X,RAZR M,D4,Bionic, D3, DX,D2G, Pro, Xoom
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    http://www.howardforums.com/member.php?userid=148913

    Check out Humpa's post count...Mark_V isn't even close!

    But really, it's more about quality and content than quantity, and either of these two have got that in spades.

  15. #135
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    6,959
    Device(s)
    MOT Droid Mini,
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless, Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lg4400
    I have the w755 and I have the front External Graphic when Flip open changed and Startup Picture and Shutdown picture working good but the Startup Sound and Shutdown Sound sounds don't work I put the OEM ones back on and still no sound....
    If the W755 firmware is like the new firmware for the V3m, there is an option to disable the Startup Sound and an option to disable the Shutdown Sound. Look around in your V755 menus, and see if you have similar options.

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Bookmarks