Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 61

Thread: Tmo2go Roaming

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    94952
    Posts
    4,563
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket R+
    Feedback Score
    0

    Tmo2go Roaming

    According To A Rep It Will Start In March(dont Know If This Means Anything)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    DFW, The Great State of TEXAS
    Posts
    1,160
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I wish data would start instead.


    Quote Originally Posted by jherre6
    Look, I am a mobile phone pro... My title says so...
    So take that...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    180
    Device(s)
    Lg Vx 8000 (vzw)
    Carrier(s)
    VZW
    Feedback Score
    0
    It means that if a Tmobile phone has no signal in an area, but the area has cingular signal, then the tmobile phone will switch over using cingular's signal. on regular plans, this usually costs money. it's good thing. more reception in more areas.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    14,119
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah, tmojay said something about this in the T-Mobile forum. If it is true it will be great news.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    440
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3gS
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    its about time!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    SF Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    1,204
    Device(s)
    HTC i-Mate SP5m, Samsung CU320(3G Data Device), Motorola V557, Nokia 6620, Sharp Hiptop 1(unlocked)
    Carrier(s)
    1. Pacific Bell Mobile Services GSM and ATTWS TDMA\GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    yay! im probably going to TMO2GO for prepaid then many good things: Gold rewards, and ROAMING!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    4,082
    Device(s)
    LG 800G - LG 500G
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone - Net10
    Feedback Score
    0
    Roaming would be great but, as pager said, I'd rather have full data access.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    440
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3gS
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    maybe that'll come later

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    305
    Posts
    136
    Device(s)
    Samsung Dart
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    any idea how it would go about in using minutes? would it cost more? Great news. I love t-mobile togo

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    724
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dot_null
    Yeah, tmojay said something about this in the T-Mobile forum. If it is true it will be great news.
    Could you point me to the post in the tmo's forums? I would be interested in reading tmojay's post. I tried searching myself and yeild no results.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Deep South Texas
    Posts
    167
    Device(s)
    Samsung Snap SCH-U340
    Carrier(s)
    PagePlus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ngnetzky
    Could you point me to the post in the tmo's forums? I would be interested in reading tmojay's post. I tried searching myself and yeild no results.
    http://howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=808104

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    4,393
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile·
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by thehazmat
    It means that if a Tmobile phone has no signal in an area, but the area has cingular signal, then the tmobile phone will switch over using cingular's signal. on regular plans, this usually costs money. it's good thing. more reception in more areas.
    That's kinda misleading. Only a small area of roaming is cingular. Roaming is more common on Centennial, Commnet, Dobson, Edge, Suncom, iws, and a few others.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    2,444
    Device(s)
    s8+, s8, s7e, Pro3, Axon 7, Nexus 5+6+5x, Note 4, moto xp
    Carrier(s)
    Xfinity Mobile, Project Fi, att, tmo, FreedomPop, trac/att, CellNuvo, tru, lyca, ekit
    Feedback Score
    0
    T-Mo does not roam on many Cingular areas for regular plans, in fact its about zero in New England & NY. I would not expect that if prepay roamed it would be any different than regular plans.
    --
    CellGuru

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    94952
    Posts
    4,563
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket R+
    Feedback Score
    0
    I WOULD WILLingly pay dobble

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    466
    Device(s)
    LG Vu CU920
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah, in my area (Upstate NY) there really isn't any roaming on Cingular unless you go a little bit west I think you can roam on 850 if your phone is capable (which mine would be). This would be a nice thing if T-Mobile didn't charge too much more for it, which i dont imagine they would. It wouldn't be of much use to me here, but for people that travel to North or South Carolina, it would make a world of difference.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Bookmarks