Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34

Thread: Here are the Instant Messaging settings for Cingular.

  1. #16
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Keller TX.
    Posts
    406
    Device(s)
    MOTO Z9
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by awagner06
    i tried entering these settings into my unlocked/ unbranded Motorola PEBL U6 and no matter what I tried I couldn't get it to connect. My phone asks for the following info then isn't all listed on this thread:

    IM ID
    Password
    IM Server
    IM Port
    Post URL (asking for a 4 digit number)
    Secure Login (yes/ no)

    Anyone have ideas on what to input in these fields?
    Darn!! Did anyone find these setings for Cingular using AIM in IM menu?

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,828
    Device(s)
    Apple I-Phone 3G S
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    if you access aim, yahoo or icq via IM, you only need

    gprs apn : wap.cingular
    username : [email protected]
    password : CINGULAR1



    Originally Posted by Cory949 A Lexus IS is a very nice Toyota Corolla and a Acura Integra is a very nice Honda Civic. Buy what you like! This is America!

  3. #18
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Keller TX.
    Posts
    406
    Device(s)
    MOTO Z9
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by troyboy30
    if you access aim, yahoo or icq via IM, you only need

    gprs apn : wap.cingular
    username : [email protected]
    password : CINGULAR1
    But the only entry fields I have in IM are these:

    IM ID:
    Password:
    IM Server:
    IM Port:
    Post URL:
    Secure Login:

    So what do I put here? I have all of my web sessions correct, I can go to e-messenger to get AIM or whichever, but I wanted the IM function to work on my E398 modified to ROKR. I can add AIM to the menu using P2K Menu Editor, but niothing happens. If I ad IM, it shows up and asks me these setings above, nothing else.

    Please explain more.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    3,380
    Device(s)
    Asus Zenfone, GS7Edge, Nokia 6230i
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Xfinity Mobile, Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    any idea if theres a set of similar tmobile settings?
    If you can read this, thank a teacher. If you are reading this in English, thank a Veteran.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Lahaina
    Posts
    581
    Device(s)
    Iphone in Maui, missing his SOCAL HSDPA
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular GSM
    Feedback Score
    0
    Has anyone gotten the integrated im app working on a nokia 6131 with Cingular? If so can you post what setting you are using?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Gurnee
    Posts
    596
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by toolhead
    dude! i've been looking for the settings to use AIM thru the wireless village client built into the phone. i can get yamigo working, but AIM never works thru yamigo... i just tried these settings on my 6270, and it stars to connect, but then says login failed. also, i don't see where to enter the text message #.




    where did you enter the text message number? you got it working with the built in wireless village client?
    If someone could tell me where exactly the message number goes in the 6270's built in IM app that would be great. I would really like to get AIM working on this phone.
    Apple
    My Blog

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    moto L7 unlocked
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Im On Moto L7 Help!!!

    Originally Posted by awagner06
    i tried entering these settings into my unlocked/ unbranded Motorola PEBL U6 and no matter what I tried I couldn't get it to connect. My phone asks for the following info then isn't all listed on this thread:

    IM ID
    Password
    IM Server
    IM Port
    Post URL (asking for a 4 digit number)
    Secure Login (yes/ no)

    Anyone have ideas on what to input in these fields
    ive also been looking for these settings for close to a weeki have a unlocked black razr &and silver L7 on tmobile network.i tried calling tmobile. but nothing. the guy on the phone sounded so confused i dont think even he knew what he was talking about. sombody help!
    Last edited by Launchpad718; 09-04-2006 at 11:06 AM.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    112
    Feedback Score
    0
    As nobody seems to have answered this question yet...

    IMing uses your Text messaging.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    moto L7 unlocked
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    i have unlimited texts..

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    ATT Fuze
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    How can I get my Nokia E70 to work with AOL on Cingular?

    Here are the settings it asks for:

    Server Name (Whatever I want to call it)

    Access point in use, and I can choose from:
    Cingular Internet
    Cingular MMS
    Cingular Web
    Express
    Internet - GPRS
    Multimedia

    Web Address

    User ID

    Password


    I tried putting in the server address for Web Address both with and without the port number and I selected Cingular MMS as the access point.

    It didn't work.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    117
    Device(s)
    ATT Fuze
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Anyone?

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    Device(s)
    Nokia N73
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    anyone knows the yahoo settings?

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas baby!
    Posts
    14,560
    Device(s)
    Nokia N97 Black NAM
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Can someone verify that this works on unbranded Nokias? I'm trying on my N73 and I get no server support. There wasn't a place to put in "text message center". Other than that I have all the settings in.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Has anyone found a solution for the E70's IM settings?

    Like HAZE, I too want to know what the IM server settings are for the E70. If anyone has any clues or can recommend a different IM app, please PM or email me.

    Thanks.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10
    Device(s)
    LG VX8500
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    The first post mentions the server name and ports. They're listed in a format like howardforums.com:80, where the url is the server address and the number is the port. the settings won't be worded the same on every phone.

    As for the access point to use, HAZE/mt3, MMS is definitely not the one you want to use. I'm not sure what the difference between Cingular Web and Cingular Internet is on the e70, but my guess is web. Either way, it's going to use the same apn as MEdianet.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Bookmarks