Page 6 of 18 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 268

Thread: Nokia 6265i hacking thread

  1. #76
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    FITH BEYOND Thunder Bay
    Posts
    18,279
    Device(s)
    IR GS BL00D Phone X N0 B.efore C.hrist E.ntity.. |nfinite HELLUS™ TnT $pawn + Ted§ Hell Hound TˇTher
    Carrier(s)
    M¤ther Nature !... @SS2MOUTH Death 0f SELFie -> HardWare Opiates
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    You will need Sufficient Internal Memory to receive file for Successful Transfer!
    Thats why I have freed up nearly 18MB of 6265i memory

  2. #77
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    The Slums
    Posts
    216
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy 3 Apollo
    Carrier(s)
    Telhiss
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 66NICKS
    the other phone may not be accepting the transfer request in time,
    I have had no problem sending jpg files TO the nokia phone but I have not tried sending from it..
    just make sure the phone you are sending to is getting the request, and make sure you hit accept.
    I realize that ... and the other device won't show up in the list unless it is discoverable. Everything SHOULD work properly, but it's still restricting me. This has happed with my laptop, my Dell Axim x51v PDA, and my friend's UTSTARCOM 6700... Same outcome everytime (even though they are all discoverable)

  3. #78
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    119
    Device(s)
    Samsung u600
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Canada
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by piranhaa
    I realize that ... and the other device won't show up in the list unless it is discoverable. Everything SHOULD work properly, but it's still restricting me. This has happed with my laptop, my Dell Axim x51v PDA, and my friend's UTSTARCOM 6700... Same outcome everytime (even though they are all discoverable)
    My father was having problems synching his older nokia phone with his PC using BT. We eventually found out that the BT stack on his phone (I believe) was not the same or compatible with the BT dongle he was using on the PC. Not saying this is your problem, but another place to look.. good luck.

  4. #79
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i
    Carrier(s)
    Telus Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0

    Help Needed

    Ok I've got Diego 3.06 running but it is not reading my phone, it just keeps on searching. I am using a DKU-2 USB Cable too.

    Can somebody help me out?

    Was I supposed to download the usb driver that came with the cable?

  5. #80
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    FITH BEYOND Thunder Bay
    Posts
    18,279
    Device(s)
    IR GS BL00D Phone X N0 B.efore C.hrist E.ntity.. |nfinite HELLUS™ TnT $pawn + Ted§ Hell Hound TˇTher
    Carrier(s)
    M¤ther Nature !... @SS2MOUTH Death 0f SELFie -> HardWare Opiates
    Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by 66NICKS
    My father was having problems synching his older nokia phone with his PC using BT. We eventually found out that the BT stack on his phone (I believe) was not the same or compatible with the BT dongle he was using on the PC. Not saying this is your problem, but another place to look.. good luck.
    Nokia uses a more secure BT than most !

  6. #81
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i
    Carrier(s)
    Telus Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sonnydee
    Ok I've got Diego 3.06 running but it is not reading my phone, it just keeps on searching. I am using a DKU-2 USB Cable too.

    Can somebody help me out?

    Was I supposed to download the usb driver that came with the cable?

    Ok got it working! I think the trick was to connect the phone to the usb while turned off, then turn it on. Diego then recognized it.

  7. #82
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    42
    Device(s)
    HTC Desire Z
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm confused. Are we supposed to be using a DKU-2 cable or a CA-53 data cable?

  8. #83
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    123
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 4S 32GB White
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Derodeo
    I'm confused. Are we supposed to be using a DKU-2 cable or a CA-53 data cable?
    either.. ca-53 is same as dku-2. But ca-53 has usb 2.0 support

  9. #84
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13,280
    Device(s)
    V65E4710, A3LSMG925W8, PDNRM-975, IHDT56PG3, QMNRM-11, L6ARCV70UW, L6ARJE180LW
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS, Bell, SpeakOut, CSL, au by KDDI
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    --

    HC - NO "i"
    I am NOT "the" HC, we are TWO different individuals!


    "If we amplify everything, we hear nothing!" - Jon Stewart, Comedian

  10. #85
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,385
    Device(s)
    Smartphone
    Carrier(s)
    Patience is a Virtue
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Hi HC-NO-i do you know if it is possible to fix the caller id pic size on the 6265i?
    Osu

  11. #86
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13,280
    Device(s)
    V65E4710, A3LSMG925W8, PDNRM-975, IHDT56PG3, QMNRM-11, L6ARCV70UW, L6ARJE180LW
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS, Bell, SpeakOut, CSL, au by KDDI
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by whothis
    Hi HC-NO-i do you know if it is possible to fix the caller id pic size on the 6265i?
    whothis,

    It is NOT a bug or flaw, it is the way Series 40 3rd Edition UI works. So, no workaround for this limitation.

  12. #87
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,385
    Device(s)
    Smartphone
    Carrier(s)
    Patience is a Virtue
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by HC - NO "i"
    whothis,

    It is NOT a bug or flaw, it is the way Series 40 3rd Edition UI works. So, no workaround for this limitation.
    Thanks I guess I will have to live with it then ....not everything is perfect.

  13. #88
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    40
    Feedback Score
    0
    Can you tell me if I can connect my phone to diego on my PC via a BT dongle or will I need a data cable for sure?

  14. #89
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    1,385
    Device(s)
    Smartphone
    Carrier(s)
    Patience is a Virtue
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I do not think you can

  15. #90
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    74
    Device(s)
    LG 8500
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by HC - NO "i"
    It is NOT a bug or flaw, it is the way Series 40 3rd Edition UI works. So, no workaround for this limitation.
    What about S60 Nokia phones ? DO you know if contact pictures actually use the HUGE screen ?

    I sure hope that they will make a cdma N series phone cuz those N70-71-80 etc phones sure make my 6265 look like a fischer price toy...

Page 6 of 18 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 LastLast

Bookmarks