Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: AccuWeather app. question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Greenville
    Posts
    278
    Phones
    Motorola Electrify
    Motorola Electrify
    Retired=HTC Desire CDMA, HTC Touch Pro2
    Carrier
    USCC
    Feedback Score
    0

    AccuWeather app. question

    In the AccuWeather app. it is mentioned in the help file that you can have FirstWarn alerts sent to your phone by sms. It states that you can do this by going to "Preferences" then "FirstWarn Alerts" and folow the simple instructions there. I don't see "FirstWarn Alerts" on my phone (Razr). Has anyone gotten this to work?

    I do use EmergencyEmail.com but I saw this in the AccuWeather app. and wondered if anyone used the FirstWarn Alert feature.

    Thanks,
    Buddy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    3,568
    Phones
    HTC Aria
    HTC Aria
    Samsung A737
    Carriers
    AT&T (current)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    I hadn't noticed that. Accuweather's a pretty popular app, from what I've heard. I'll try it on a test phone tomorrow to see what I can determine.
    -+-
    RØß
    O/Siris
    ~+~
    A thing moderately good is not so good as it ought to be.
    Moderation in temper is always a virtue,
    but moderation in principle is always a vice.

    Thomas Paine, "The Rights of Man", 1792

    Copyright Law isn't just about filesharing.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    173
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I don't think FirstWarn is enabled in our version of Accuweather.
    Dustin
    dustoman(at)gmail(dot)com

    My Apps via AppBrain


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    173
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    So did anyone notice that the version number has changed on the Accuwather app to 3.0.5UR2? What's different besides it being a couple K smaller?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    5,197
    Phone
    iPhone 3GS
    Carrier
    AT&T | U.S. Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    There were minor issues, one of which was the inability to type in a location with two words instead of a zip code. For example, you could type Chicago as a location but not Los Angeles because there was no space key and it did recognize LosAngeles as a location.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Central Iowa
    Posts
    1,828
    Carrier
    USCC
    Feedback Score
    0
    I can only get accuweather V2.. so I use The Weather Channel app.
    Unlimited Everything
    2 lines
    ~$190/ month

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    5,197
    Phone
    iPhone 3GS
    Carrier
    AT&T | U.S. Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Weather Channel is pretty good but its radar/maps are inferior to those on AccuWeather.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Central Iowa
    Posts
    1,828
    Carrier
    USCC
    Feedback Score
    0
    I agree, but I can't stand V2.. The 6235 has Accuweather V3, so I don't see why the 6255i doesn't

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    9
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi ssego. I work for AccuWeather. The First Warn functionality is not available on US Cellular.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Central Iowa
    Posts
    1,828
    Carrier
    USCC
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wow.. that was out of the blue :P

Bookmarks