Thread: Do tracfone cards expire?

Feedback Score

Do tracfone cards expire?

I know some prepaid cards have expiration dates on the card (i.e. Vmobile) even if you don't create a PIN for the card. Do tracfone cards expire even if they are not added to a phone? TIA!

Phone
    LG 800G - LG 500G
    Carrier
    Tracfone - Net10
    Feedback Score
    Yes, they expire one year from the date of purchase.

See the third sentence under ADDING AIRTIME from the T&Cs here: http://www.tracfone.com/content/terms_conditions.jsp

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by dd78749
    Yes, they expire one year from the date of purchase.

See the third sentence under ADDING AIRTIME from the T&Cs here: http://www.tracfone.com/content/terms_conditions.jsp
    Thank you. I couldn't seem to find it anywhere. I am new to tracfone. I have delt with t-mobile and vmobile before and the dates are printed on the cards themselves. I couldn't find any information on the cards. Thanks alot. This will limit the number of phones/cards I buy under the current Nokia 2600 deal.

Phone
    LG 800G - LG 500G
    Carrier
    Tracfone - Net10
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by boulos
    Thank you. I couldn't seem to find it anywhere. I am new to tracfone. I have delt with t-mobile and vmobile before and the dates are printed on the cards themselves. I couldn't find any information on the cards. Thanks alot. This will limit the number of phones/cards I buy under the current Nokia 2600 deal.
    No problem. Glad to help.

Carriers
    Airvoice
    PagePlus
    Feedback Score

Tracfone card expiration