Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

Thread: Find out your Tracfone Service provider.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    Motorola C261 Camera Phone
    Carrier(s)
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    2,223
    Carrier(s)
    Net 10 (U S Cellular)
    Feedback Score
    0

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    14,119
    Feedback Score
    0
    http://telcodata.us/ is another good site for this type of information.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,631
    Device(s)
    LG G Flex 2
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0


    Drew:
    LG G Flex 2
    Voice & Text: Unlimited
    Data: Unlimited
    Hotspot: 6GB


    Girlfriend:
    iPhone 5S
    Voice & Text: Unlimited
    Data: Unlimited


    Mom:
    Samsung Galaxy Note:4 (Black)
    Voice & Text: Unlimited
    Data: Unlimited



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    11
    Feedback Score
    0

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,821
    Device(s)
    n-gage
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    anyway of knowing what network you'll be on before you sign up with net10?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,821
    Device(s)
    n-gage
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    anyway of knowing what network you'll be on before you sign up with net10 or tracfone?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    610
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6p
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by angrychair
    anyway of knowing what network you'll be on before you sign up with net10 or tracfone?
    shouldn't you be able to tell by the phone?
    ...
    i know mvno

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Dang, I always forget where I am!
    Posts
    2,367
    Device(s)
    If I told 'ya.....
    Carrier(s)
    I've used them all...
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'd like to know how to tell too - but if somebody wants to trade me a Net10 that's proven to be on a Cingular number in exchange for a Net10 (of mine) that's on a T-mobile number, I'm listening... :-) I've never been able to tell until after I get the assigned phone number.
    I guess I don't know the right people, because I can't get away with anything around here... Rest assured, though, I will never maliciously properly quote anybody again!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,821
    Device(s)
    n-gage
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gnitgnat
    I'd like to know how to tell too - but if somebody wants to trade me a Net10 that's proven to be on a Cingular number in exchange for a Net10 (of mine) that's on a T-mobile number, I'm listening... :-) I've never been able to tell until after I get the assigned phone number.
    that's exactly what i want to know for around here. I want to get a net10 because t-mobile doesn't get much coverage here and i want it to be on cingular

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Dang, I always forget where I am!
    Posts
    2,367
    Device(s)
    If I told 'ya.....
    Carrier(s)
    I've used them all...
    Feedback Score
    0
    Maybe there's a zip code that Net10 covers that T-mobile is proven to *not* have service in? If anyone knows that info, then signing up for a Net10 in that zip code ought to work. (Assuming you don't care what the local number turns out to be) Anybody? Otherwise, it could take hours of going over T-mo's site punching in zip codes to find one where they tell you, "sorry, no service available there..."

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,936
    Device(s)
    LG
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    After you input and verify the zip code at Net10's web site if purchasing a phone, look at the URL in the browser. If you see GSM5, it's T-Mobile. If it's GSM4, then it's Cingular.

    Also look at the phone packages in retail stores. If they are packaged the same as TracFone's, there will be a label on the package. If the label has P5 on it, then the phone will activate on T-Mobile. If it has P4, it's Cingular.
    T-Mobile customer since 2005.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,821
    Device(s)
    n-gage
    Carrier(s)
    t-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by EdwardP
    After you input and verify the zip code at Net10's web site if purchasing a phone, look at the URL in the browser. If you see GSM5, it's T-Mobile. If it's GSM4, then it's Cingular.

    Also look at the phone packages in retail stores. If they are packaged the same as TracFone's, there will be a label on the package. If the label has P5 on it, then the phone will activate on T-Mobile. If it has P4, it's Cingular.
    exactly what i was looking for...thanks

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Dang, I always forget where I am!
    Posts
    2,367
    Device(s)
    If I told 'ya.....
    Carrier(s)
    I've used them all...
    Feedback Score
    0
    Bless your heart, EdwardP!!! Thank you!!! Maybe I can switch my number on my current phone and not have to buy a new handset... They always replace the SIM when they change the number.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Dang, I always forget where I am!
    Posts
    2,367
    Device(s)
    If I told 'ya.....
    Carrier(s)
    I've used them all...
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by EdwardP
    After you input and verify the zip code at Net10's web site if purchasing a phone, look at the URL in the browser. If you see GSM5, it's T-Mobile. If it's GSM4, then it's Cingular.

    Also look at the phone packages in retail stores. If they are packaged the same as TracFone's, there will be a label on the package. If the label has P5 on it, then the phone will activate on T-Mobile. If it has P4, it's Cingular.
    Do you happen to know the codes for other possible carriers for Tracfone and Net10? Does Tracfone use Verizon, Sprint or Alltell? If so, what would their respective numbers be? Thank you sooooo much!!!!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks