PDA

View Full Version : Verizon LG G2 Signal Issues



Jesito418
01-22-2014, 01:43 PM
Anyone here, has or has had any issues with extreme signal fluctuations on their Verizon LG G2? :befuddled

Shakezula84
01-22-2014, 03:12 PM
I had a Sprint LG G2 for a little bit and every so often all the bars would go away for a second and then return.

Sent from my AT&T phone

Jesito418
01-22-2014, 03:31 PM
That doesn't sound good. Was it a frequent thing? I really do love this phone, but if that's going to be the case I don't think I want it lol. My HTC One picks up a good signal, (-78 to -81 max) dbm's at home. Yesterday when I did the switch the phone was registering -91 dbm's and above, I thought perhaps there was an issue with the networks, but I switched the sim card back to the htc one, and the readings were the the same I would get before.

103874103875

Shakezula84
01-22-2014, 10:55 PM
It never appeared to interupt service. But where i live we dont have 4G so i never noticed since data was slow already.

Sent from my AT&T phone

hotstud19us
02-10-2014, 03:43 AM
Jesito what app are you using?

Jesito418
02-10-2014, 09:24 AM
Network Signal Pro. I also compared it to the actual dBm reading in the About Phone section, it was a spot on.

Sent from my LG-D801 using HoFo mobile app

Positive Climb
02-10-2014, 09:29 AM
I had a Sprint LG G2 for a little bit and every so often all the bars would go away for a second and then return.

Sent from my AT&T phone

This seems to be common on the LG Nexus 4 and LG Nexus 5. I have experienced this on both phones.

Sent with the HoFo App

Jesito418
02-11-2014, 08:44 AM
It's a pitty, cause they are both awesome phones.

Sent from my LG-D801 using HoFo mobile app

Positive Climb
02-11-2014, 09:03 AM
It's a pitty, cause they are both awesome phones.

Sent from my LG-D801 using HoFo mobile app

Although it may show zero bars for a second or two it never loses connection. I think it's just a glitch in the OS.

Sent with the HoFo App

Jesito418
02-11-2014, 09:34 AM
That I will say I've noticed. I can't remember my phone ever going to 3G in areas where I've seen my phone in zero bars. Although it is quite annoying to see these bars playing around like that LOL. One thing I did notice is my phone showing a different carrier number than my HTC One. Which has lead me to believe that I may be connecting to AWS lte, versus the 700mhz lte, and therefore my signal is weaker, but speeds are faster than my HTC One. Of course I'm just speculating, I have no clue if Cincinnati has even been updated.

Sent from my VS980 4G using HoFo mobile app