Page 1 of 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Thread: Song a168

Device(s)
    G1 + N800 (open source tag team)
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score

Song a168

Found this phone on ebay by mistake. Wondered if anyone knew anything about it. I figure it's an HK special, but it looks halfway interesting. Any background on the company or the quality of their products?
    2000th post dedicated to the best phone ever - The Sidekick

Feedback Score
    I'm living in Hong Kong, so I've been using this phone for almost 6 months.

I bought it for about $1280HK($165us/$128eu) in Nov. 06.

For this price, its quality is excellent, it comes with all functions you need, BT with A2DP, a decent 5 point auto-focus camera, MP3, Radio.

The photo quality is quite good indeed, i must admit it is not as good as SE K800i or Sharp 903, but, its performance outcast many branded mobile phones. A168's camera is a 2.0MP CMOS camera, and with the help of the software, it can take photos in 3.2MP. It's macro performance is the best I ever seen in mobile phones, it's even better than my wife's K800i. However, the flash is very poor, even worser than a candle, so, don't expect to take any photo in complete darkness.

like other brands, it may have some bugs, such as the touch screen may sometimes have no response when you set the screensaver with a gif image, and some users said they have a serious problem causing the phone into a looping status after sending files via BT to other phones and need to take it to repair. I'm lucky enough that i never encounter this serious problem. (Firmware can be upgraded by sending the phone to service centers.)

I'm quite satisfy with this phone, since it gives me all the functions I needed, such as radio, MP3, a very good snapshot camera, BT file exchange. i will say it's a very good phone for its price, however, if you require your phone to do more (but, i think your budget should increase too!!), you may have to re-consider.