Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 158

Thread: VZW Nav working on Alltel

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    USS Enterprise 1701-E
    Posts
    1,146
    Device(s)
    Droid X (2.2 rooted)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon®, Great provider if you can flash your phone;<)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Maybe it was becasue I downloaded Navagator and installed it with the 0070-0072 offsets in the VIVO seems???? (That was how I had got this working to start with.)

    Only reason I can come up with... unless someone else can figure it out???

    But everything seems to work OK!!!!!!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by wabmorgan View Post
    Just updated to 2.2. All seems fine.

    also.... for you root users.... one touch 2.2 root/unroot is here. (It does work.... I have rooted 2.2 via this method.)

    http://alldroid.org/Default.aspx?tab...9209&#post9209


  2. #62
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1,765
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6P
    Carrier(s)
    RingPlus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wabmorgan
    Maybe it was becasue I downloaded Navagator and installed it with the 0070-0072 offsets in the VIVO seems???? (That was how I had got this working to start with.)

    Only reason I can come up with... unless someone else can figure it out???

    But everything seems to work OK!!!!!!!!
    Not sure, but those 70-72 alltel offsets weren't that much of a difference anyway... see this post before I actually got around to isolating the enabling bit of 2742 offset 6f bit 1 to on:

    http://www.howardforums.com/showpost...5&postcount=96

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    USS Enterprise 1701-E
    Posts
    1,146
    Device(s)
    Droid X (2.2 rooted)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon®, Great provider if you can flash your phone;<)
    Feedback Score
    0
    For whatever it is worth... without the 70-72 offsets... I don't get an ERROR for say.... it just sits there forever and the does not return GPS.

    With the 70-72 offsets, it works!!!!!!!!

    I am posting my 2742 seem if anyone wants to take a look.

    Seem I am using. Click to Download
    Last edited by wabmorgan; 04-10-2007 at 12:50 AM.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1,765
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6P
    Carrier(s)
    RingPlus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wabmorgan
    For whatever it is worth... without the 70-72 offsets... I don't get an ERROR for say.... it just sits there forever and the does not return GPS.

    With the 70-72 offsets, it works!!!!!!!!

    I am posting my 2742 seem if anyone wants to take a look.

    Seem I am using. Click to Download
    If it is a combination of bits for VZNAV to work, it has to be the main 6f bit 1 set to on along with:

    offset 70 bit 0 and/or bit 3 - set to on
    and/or
    offset 72 bit 4 off and/or bit 5 on

    Try flipping each one of those bits one by one and in combinations, and seeing which one(s) is/are the culprit for VZ NAV not working.

    Edit: I'm assuming that on the seem you posted VZ Nav does not work... otherwise I did all this analysis for nothing.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    USS Enterprise 1701-E
    Posts
    1,146
    Device(s)
    Droid X (2.2 rooted)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon®, Great provider if you can flash your phone;<)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Seem I posted DOES work!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It only doesn't work when I load the seem without the 70-72 offsets not chnaged to 96 03 d8.

    Before they were change they were 9f, 63, fc.

    It works... so I guess I don't really care. It just seems strage I had to use the 70-72 offsets.
    Last edited by wabmorgan; 04-10-2007 at 01:16 AM.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    USS Enterprise 1701-E
    Posts
    1,146
    Device(s)
    Droid X (2.2 rooted)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon®, Great provider if you can flash your phone;<)
    Feedback Score
    0
    On 70... bits 1,2,4,7 are on.

    On 72.... bits 3,4,6,7 are on.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    559
    Device(s)
    Verizon V3m w/ Alltel V3m NCR_01.1A.00R
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Kernel,

    You were right sorta u mentioned to carry it into 70-72, but apparently only needs 6f. At this point, it doesnt matter who is right and wrong

    Alltel v3m native 2742 seem. All u need is the 006f bit 1 on edit, and vznav works. Doesnt matter when u downloaded vznav, as i had done the same initial steps as wabmorgan.

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Wilmington, DE
    Posts
    14,269
    Device(s)
    Personal - Too Many.. see link in my signature
    Carrier(s)
    Personal - Verizon Wireless (CDMA) |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Btw, on my V3Cpp with Alltel 4.06 V3C monster... using my 2742 seem (as linked in the Monster2 guide), and just toggeling offset 6F bit 1 "on"...

    VzNav plots my location... (Maps -> Where Am I?).

    It also works for Turn by Turn directions

    Way to go all!!!

    PS: flip the phone closed.. and the turn by turn directions stay on the outside LCD... along with the back light staying on to display them...
    Last edited by Mark_Venture; 04-10-2007 at 07:49 AM.
    Verizon Wireless Customer Council Member
    Verizon PHONE Hacking Info & How To's click -> HERE, <-- If you have suggestions PM me
    Need Help? PLEASE POST IN THE FORUMS instead of PM'ing me!!
    Read -> An Open Letter to those who PM me for help!


    New to forums? -> Posting and you! <-a MUST Watch for all!!

    Equipment I Have/USE click here, Phone Labs Dock-N-Talk...

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    625
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    It's amazing that it looks like VZNav has been here all along in 6F, just disabled. Thanks all of you who finally found this. The lack of using Navigator was the one thing stopping me before from using another firmware. Can't wait to get home tonight with my new SLVR and "fix" it.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    181
    Device(s)
    v3m w/ Vivo V3m firmware!!!
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    hello all,

    This is really cool! VZNav up on Alltel.

    You guys rock! It is now possible to have a fully functional razr on Verizon's network.

    After all the work everyone has done on this, this thread should get sticky for sure!

    kernelpanic

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    559
    Device(s)
    Verizon V3m w/ Alltel V3m NCR_01.1A.00R
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yea, it is pretty amazing. I think the ONLY thing that doesnt work, is the Vcast... Video will work, but we get no audio. But thats for another thread @ another time.

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    446
    Device(s)
    RAZR v3m (Alltel NCR_01.1A.00R)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    im pretty excited about kbman saying this show sthe satellites on an e815 in test mode...would be so cool to have GPS-enabled java apps like mgmaps...gonna have to wait and see!

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    7,097
    Device(s)
    Moto Z4 (Vzw), Moto Z2 (Red)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless, Red Pocket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kernelpanic
    You guys rock!
    Yes, agreed!

    I would rank this up there as the "find of the year".

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    USS Enterprise 1701-E
    Posts
    1,146
    Device(s)
    Droid X (2.2 rooted)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon®, Great provider if you can flash your phone;<)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cincyball
    Kernel,

    You were right sorta u mentioned to carry it into 70-72, but apparently only needs 6f. At this point, it doesnt matter who is right and wrong

    Alltel v3m native 2742 seem. All u need is the 006f bit 1 on edit, and vznav works. Doesnt matter when u downloaded vznav, as i had done the same initial steps as wabmorgan.
    Being all else equal.... I know in the past, I had played with my 70-72 strings before. (Hey... that doesn't sound right )

    Anyway, my back up from when the sleighride began had 70-72 altered. So, my problem in just flipping 006f on in probably related to my altered 70-72.

    It works as is!!!!!! But just for my own curiosity, Cincyball what values do you have in the 70-72 offsets???

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1,765
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6P
    Carrier(s)
    RingPlus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Cincyball
    Yea, it is pretty amazing. I think the ONLY thing that doesnt work, is the Vcast... Video will work, but we get no audio. But thats for another thread @ another time.
    This isn't a problem if you DO NOT do the VCAST fixes on the Monster2 tutorial. VCAST is a downloadable application on the GIN catalog, assuming that the BREW settings are backed up from the respective VZW firmware. Basically, the 12513.p2kc and 13478.p2kc scripts should be skipped. Downloading VCAST w/ the catalog fixes the sound issues.

    Essentially, the Monster2 tutorial should be revised based on what we know by now... the order should be changed so that it specifies to load the /DMU/10.key file and fix the AA/HAA secrets/set the 2nd MIP profile as active before the phone is turned on (in 'Charging Battery' mode) after completing the flash. This ensures that data will work consistently for everyone. This is also eliminates the need to change to another active phone.

    I've done at least four flashes on different phones by following the above, and consistently everything works. VCAST has sound, and data works upon turning the phone on after doing those fixes first before the first boot.
    Last edited by luiset83; 04-10-2007 at 01:07 PM.

Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 LastLast

Bookmarks