Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 86

Thread: Moto Q Cricket Wap

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1,413
    Device(s)
    BB 9530 Storm
    Carrier(s)
    cricKet
    Feedback Score
    0

    Moto Q Cricket Wap

    So after using RSD General to set all the wap settings and MIP to SIP i was still unable to get this phone to work with the wap
    Im just wondering if anyone else has been succesful ???
    --- Nat3 ---
    amo,
    How can I flash this brunette ***** to a sexy blonde with long legs?

    ---amoamare---
    Pull her shirt over her head. Thats step 1,
    this initlizes the flash!
    After this you simply have to use blonde_dye_1.dll this gets rid of the bugs and the ***** control thats built inside.
    After that step you simply get a bumper case around the feet.
    to extend the look of the legs
    thats how apple does it
    and thats how we do it !

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    677
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    i know someone here in Denver who done it...... dont know how
    -------------------------------------------------------------

    ______________________________________________
    Code Name: KRJAVI
    Quote: 24/7 hacking, you dig???
    latest hack: k24a2 Kpro 05 Ep3, glimmer, R800

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    71
    Device(s)
    Touch Pro 2 - Deepshining v12 Dual Boot WM 6.5/Android 2
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I hope we get this figured out. I just aquired a verizon motorola q that is flashed to cricket for telephone service. There is no reason this phone cannot use the google portal with the settings in place.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    771
    Device(s)
    Audiovox XV6700 - Cricket
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by amoamare
    So after using RSD General to set all the wap settings and MIP to SIP i was still unable to get this phone to work with the wap
    Im just wondering if anyone else has been succesful ???


    I swear Mr. Candid posted pics of a Q with working wAP a few weeks ago...


    Edit: I was right

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1166819

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    49
    Device(s)
    Motorola Q (Flashed)
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by badutahboy
    I swear Mr. Candid posted pics of a Q with working wAP a few weeks ago...


    Edit: I was right

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1166819
    Yes, but there is no write up on it.
    Code Name: N. Fury VIII A.K.A Dat Hofo Mofo
    Status: Member of the MotoQ Cricket Mafia
    Quote: "Pimpin' ain't no dream or no fantasy! You think I'm talkin' too fast but you really listenin' too slow!"
    Latest Exploits: Motorola Q, Samsung A900, Kyocera Oystr...
    Next Hijacks: Motorola RAZR MAXX Ve, LG VX8700, CDMA iPhone (a man can dream, can't he?)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    677
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    well the Q is not such a great phone anyways..... only great thing is that is thin

    but there are things i dont like about it, no touch screen, small keyboard for big hands guy like me, too wide, and others.

    i prefer my xv6700 when it comes to pocket pc because it is easier to txt and to navigate with the touch screen......... but now that i have my ocean all my other phones are setting sold

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    49
    Device(s)
    Motorola Q (Flashed)
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Has anyone gotten wap to work who is willing to share with the rest of us? I'm not accusing anyone of lying, but I can get to the Cricket portal by connecting to the internet through ActiveSync. My heart almost skipped a beat when I first did it, thinking I had finally cracked it. Maybe that's whats happened here?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    215
    Device(s)
    "I can put mobile web on your pager."
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0

    Talking WAP & MMS working on my Q

    Hi,

    Been meaning to post this since the day I got it going, which was monday, the best monday ever. I'd estimate I spent 20-30hrs getting mobile web/mms going on my Q, over the course of about 3 or 4 days. My Q is for sale here in Denver, but before I get rid of it, I'm planning on performing a hard-reset, so I can go back through the steps I took to get wap/mms going, and to take notes along the way. I'll post that here once I do it, which probably will be monday or tuesday. If it sells before then, no worries, as my good friend was just given a near-new, and nopw unused Q by his boss, who "didn't like it after a couple of days" that we're gonna cricketize and I can take notes then.

    Ok, I also thought about how one could fake these pics while connected via ActiveSync, and I think that if I were to snap a pic of the browser on some website that isn't available on the public internet (http://mms.mycricket.com/mms/v265.xml or something like that, usually a 404 cause I got the .xml filename wrong, but nonetheless, can't get to that server via activesync), that would solve that problem... of course there's a million ways around it, since one could setup a webserver on their machine that looked just like any page of their choosing. So the point is, if someone is gonna post fake pics of their phone that isn't cricket wap/mms capable, saying that it is, well, they'll run out of excuses when it comes time to hook up their friends'/customers phones.

    Also, if you look closely, you can see how the status icons change when connected via ActiveSync, and also how the phone antenna strength icon changes when it's in an active data session, and has two arrows in it.

    --------------------------------------------

    In a nutshell:

    STEP 1 - Seem edit your Q to disable Mobile IP and specify HDR username/password

    1. RadioComm v11.1.0 can see the Q, and is capable of seem editing.
    - Use this program to:
    Disable "Mobile IP" by editting seems:
    459, 463, 464, 714
    (I don't think all four seems are necessary, but until I trial-and-error to determine which ones are, here they all are... just change 1 to a 0, it'll look something like 01000000, change it to 00000000, etc...)

    Specify data username/password by editting seems:
    318, 319, 579, 919, 1192, 1194

    Again, I don't think all these seems are needed to be changed, or even able to be changed, but until I narrow it down, there they are...

    My RadioComm seem table looks something like this: (The only linebreaks should occur before NV_, and there are no spaces or other whitespace. Each line has a (,) as the last character)

    <pre>
    NV_PAP_USER_ID_I,318,0,0,1837323033363635353139406 D79637269636B65742E636F6D0000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000,
    NV_PAP_PASSWORD_I,319,0,0,07637269636B657400000000 00000000,
    NV_DS_QCMIP_I,459,0,0,0000,
    NV_DS_MIP_NUM_PROF_I,463,0,0,0100,
    NV_DS_MIP_ACTIVE_PROF_I,464,0,0,0000,
    NV_HDR_AN_AUTH_NAI_I,579,0,0,183732303336363535313 9406D79637269636B65742E636F6D000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000,
    NV_DS_MIP_ENABLE_PROF_I,714,0,0,00000000000000,
    NV_HDR_AN_PPP_USER_ID_I,919,0,0,183732303336363535 3139406D79637269636B65742E636F6D000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000,
    NV_HDR_AN_AUTH_PASSWD_LONG_I,1192,0,0,07637269636B 65740000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000,
    NV_HDR_AN_AUTH_USER_ID_LONG_I,1194,0,0,18373230333 63635353139406D79637269636B65742E636F6D00000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000,
    </pre>



    IMPORTANT NOTE - These are DECIMAL seem id #s, which is how RadioComm does it, at least using the SEEM function under the menu. I've never played with the RDELEM and STELEM features, so they may be different. This is different from p2kseem, which uses hex id#s. They are interchangeable though, and converting from hex to decimal yields the same seem data. I'm familiar with RadioComm because in the past I've used it to set/retrieve seems in bulk, by the hundreds, in order to compare v3m firmwares, by specifying them in a seem table, which RadioComm sets up for you.

    STEP 2 - Edit the connections/proxy on your Q to specify the correct cricket settings. If you have a 6700 or some other PocketPC that you have working on cricket's mobile web, it will come in handy for this.

    Ummm, no connection manager on the Q? No problem, just get ahold of the Microsoft utility rapiconfig.exe, and use it to send provisioning data via xml files. I probably spent more time figuring out how to do this than I did finding the correct seems to edit. In a nutshell, I used rapiconfig.exe to send an xml file to my 6700, which queried it for it's connections. I then used the output of that query, as the input xml file, which I sent to the Q. First I hacked together some xml to delete all the built-in verizon connections/proxies on the Q.


    FILENAME: DelProxies(deletes all proxy connections from the device).xml
    <wap-provisioningdoc>
    <nocharacteristic type="CM_ProxyEntries" />
    </wap-provisioningdoc>

    FILENAME: DelPPP_Entries(deletes all PPP dial entries from the device).xml
    <wap-provisioningdoc>
    <nocharacteristic type="CM_PPPEntries" />
    </wap-provisioningdoc>

    FILENAME: Query_CM_AllTypes.xml
    <wap-provisioningdoc>
    <characteristic-query type="CM_Planner" />
    <characteristic-query type="CM_Networks" />
    <characteristic-query type="CM_PPPEntries" />
    <characteristic-query type="CM_ProxyEntries" />
    <characteristic-query type="CM_NetEntries" />
    <characteristic-query type="CM_VPNEntries" />
    <characteristic-query type="CM_GPRSEntries" />
    </wap-provisioningdoc>

    In order to get rapiconfig.exe, I downloaded the Windows Mobile 5 Smartphone SDK from microsoft. I could not install it as I didn't have Visual Studio installed, but I used the msi2xml.exe utility to extract rapiconfig.exe from the 85MB .msi SDK installation package.

    The cool thing, is that the output of these xml queries that I ran on my 6700 could be directly executed on my Q, easily creating the same connections on the Q that I have on my 6700. Honestly, setting up connecting and proxies using this provisioning xml is so much faster than typing all of this info into a phone. The I was reading that this is the same type of xml provisioning info that is sent OTA to normal phones, and I read something that led me to believe that if a properly written xml file were to be placed within a phones file system, that the phone would execute it. I'll explore this more in the future, but it may offer a way to configure settings on phones that have no other perceivable way to do so. Honestly though I could find no xml for setting Mobile IP or the HDR username/password, thereby saving us the trouble of having to do the seem edits. And boy did I spend some time looking...

    ---------------------------------------------------------

    Umm, here was my original post, before I decided to prefix it with "In a nutshell...".


    It's common knowledge around here that RSD Lite is about the only attainable program that will see the Q, well MSU also, but that doesn't really count. Both of these programs are just for flashing firmwares/flexes to the phone, such as the cricket 1039 PRL.hs flex that we use to get the Q working for voice/text.

    RadioComm also sees the Q, and RadioComm does *everything*, and then some. Fortunately I am very familiar with RadioComm, as I've used it for hacking on my old V710 and V3M a few months ago.

    I have RadioComm v11.1.0, and it supported the Q right away, I don't think any additional drivers were required. I may have had to tell RadioComm to connect using the M-Link driver over TCPIP using the menus. RadioComm is very detailed, and it makes obvious that it is connected to the Q via TCPIP-over-USB. This is why no other program will see it, because none of them handle USB connections over TCPIP, except RSD Lite, and ActiveSync.

    Once connected, it is simply a matter of using its ability to SEEM edit the Q, and to turn off mobile ip, and to specify the Data username/password. These two things normally would be done using PST and editting the .mip (Mobile IP file) and .rtd (RTT Data file) files from the phone. Since it's a Windows Mobile OS, I know from my experience with my PPC6700, that those are the only two things I need to change on the phone-side of things. Everything else is configured using the WM5 OS, with connections, proxies, registry settings for MMS, etc....

    After you have mobile ip disabled, and have the correct data username/password ([email protected], password=cricket, substitute 7200000000 for your 10-digit #, obviously.), now it's time to tackle the problem of the Q's lack of any connection manager software.

    Ok, sorry this all probably makes no sense to almost everyone, but if it does, PM me! RadioComm is very confusing at first take, and it's only after having spent a couple of dozen hours using it do I feel comfortable with all parts of it. I have no idea what 95% of those parts do, but at least I'm familiar with them. So far I haven't bricked any phones yet, and I've screwed around with everything in RadioCoom that looked cool. Even tried using it to change my Q's esn, which was unsuccessful, not surprisingly.

    ALMOST FORGOT, after editting the mms settings in the registry at HKLM/Software/Motorola/MMS, MMS just sort of worked, using the same connection at the web. How bout that! It was a welcome surprise, especially to us 6700 owners with all the mms problems we had before figuring it out. I had to delete a couple keys here, edit one or two here, but nothing I haven't done with my 6700..

    Since I'm only allowed something like 20k, and my previous pics have exhausted that, I've posted pics here:
    EDIT: retired geocities.com links replaced with their archived copies on waybackmachine.org
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities.com/beezlewaxin/
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities....b1_640x462.jpg
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities....b2_640x427.jpg
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities....b3_640x584.jpg
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities....4_640x1036.jpg
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities....b5_640x470.jpg
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities....b6_320x240.jpg
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities....b7_616x411.jpg
    http://waybackmachine.org/geocities....b8_600x400.jpg

    Jay
    Last edited by beezlewaxin; 02-04-2011 at 09:21 AM. Reason: Replace defunct geocities.com image links with working copies from 'Wayback Machine' internet archive

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    215
    Device(s)
    "I can put mobile web on your pager."
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question RSD General...

    amoamare, if you were able to use RSD General to switch mobile ip to simple ip, and could use it to specify hdr username/password (as in .rtd PST file), that would keep the overly-complicated RadioComm from being needed...

    I have RSD General 3.7.1, but honestly, don't think I installed it on this computer, as it was never much use in the past. What version did you use to change the mip/sip settings on your q?

    The connections were the biggest problem, and I tried all sorts of things, including copying the connection manager .exe from my 6700 over to the Q. They ran, but the lack of touch-screen became a problem. I thought about using the ActiveSycn remote display so that I could use my mouse to simulate clicks on the Q, but I went another route before trying that.

    In the end, learning how to use rapiconfig.exe with xml provisioning was the key...
    http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms844914.aspx
    http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms844725.aspx

    -Jay

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1,413
    Device(s)
    BB 9530 Storm
    Carrier(s)
    cricKet
    Feedback Score
    0
    Honestly this isnt a big deal for me if i ever decided to use the Q but to have this work for a customer is to complicated specially if there not phone suvay. I'm using 4.9.8 of RSD General.
    I havent had much time to constinitly keep looking at the Q cause I don't own one and personally probably never will. That aside I think I need to go through the registrys and see if there is something there, what i have come to a conclusion is that the phone is not actually dialing out a #777 number its always trying to connect EVDO even when forced at 1x.

    I'm trying to get an altel flash for this Q I hate verizon phones and never suppourt there phones or software just based on the fact of there VCAST.

    So if anyone has an altel flash or any other flash besideds VERIZON , SPRINT let me know

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL (SID 5667)
    Posts
    84
    Device(s)
    Motorola Q
    Carrier(s)
    Alltel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by amoamare
    Honestly this isnt a big deal for me if i ever decided to use the Q but to have this work for a customer is to complicated specially if there not phone suvay. I'm using 4.9.8 of RSD General.
    I havent had much time to constinitly keep looking at the Q cause I don't own one and personally probably never will. That aside I think I need to go through the registrys and see if there is something there, what i have come to a conclusion is that the phone is not actually dialing out a #777 number its always trying to connect EVDO even when forced at 1x.

    I'm trying to get an altel flash for this Q I hate verizon phones and never suppourt there phones or software just based on the fact of there VCAST.

    So if anyone has an altel flash or any other flash besideds VERIZON , SPRINT let me know
    Where can we find RSD General 4.9.8?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1,413
    Device(s)
    BB 9530 Storm
    Carrier(s)
    cricKet
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well for one you wont find it here posting it is illegal.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    677
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    try cellular solutions

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    49
    Device(s)
    Motorola Q (Flashed)
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket |
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey beezlewaxin,

    First off, thanks for the awesome write-up! I'm completely new to seem editing and RadioComm, though, and I think I'm stuck. I followed every direction to the letter except for extracting rapiconfig.exe from the SDK, as I could not figure out the arguments in msi2xml, so I found it somewhere else on the web. Also, since I don't have a 6700 to query for connection data, I entered it in RSD General 4.5. I can't get any seem edits to stick, though, and I still need them since proxy changes are the only ones that stick in RSD (username and password are stuck on on Verizon defaults and will not change, even though the program reports success when I try).

    Mobile IP is disabled, but I'm not sure if seem editting or RSD did that, since RSD will allow me to change that as well. I typed in the seems exactly as I read them, with no spaces, and the new Cricket proxy is in place (and the old Verizon one deleted). What am I doing wrong?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Phoenix
    Posts
    71
    Device(s)
    Touch Pro 2 - Deepshining v12 Dual Boot WM 6.5/Android 2
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Where does one procure this RadioComm 11.1.0?

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Bookmarks