Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 95

Thread: Step-by-step: Bypass Java security on Rogers LG Shine (TU720)

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    347
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    OK, can someone please let me know if what I am doing is right
    Thanks a thousand!!

    Before
    domain: untrusted
    oneshot: packet_data_access_http_https
    oneshot: comm_connectivity_options
    oneshot: low_level_packet_data_access_1
    oneshot: low_level_packet_data_access_2
    oneshot: messaging

    After

    domain: untrusted
    allow: packet_data_access_http_https
    allow: low_level_packet_data_access_1
    allow: low_level_packet_data_access_2
    allow: comm_connectivity_options
    allow: all_app_autostart
    allow: read_user_data
    allow: write_user_data
    allow: messaging
    allow: sms_cell_broadcast
    allow: multimedia_recording
    GSM HISTORY

    LG : TU720 Shine
    Sony Ericsson : K800,Z710 K750, K700, S700, T610, T600, T68i, T68, T39, T28, T200, T18z
    Motorola : V3i, L2, L7, V3, E1, V80, V180, T720, V70, v60, v66, T260
    Nokia : 7210, 8890, 8390, 3390, 5190,
    Samsung : D500, S308
    Panasonic : Gd-55, G-50,
    Siemens : C65, SL55, M55, S40
    Others : Tcc-Q285, Nec E525, Inno-55, Inno-90, Chocolate

    Phone I pay the $$$$
    a) Motorola V70 @ $650cdn
    b) Sony Ericsson T68i @ $600cdn

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    5
    Device(s)
    LG TU720 Shine
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    hmmm....Opera mini works without any hitches....no luck with the google maps though. Anyone find out what the issue is with that yet?

    In fact I now have the added problem that I cant delete google maps. When I try to delete it it, the app info page shows up with nil values, whereas if I just check app info without trying to delete it of course says its google maps, size of app, etc...

    THanks Windsorsean, Ringtones and some apps is better than an incredibly locked down phone.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi John.........I had exactly the same problem after I change the rogers.pol....Did you figure it out now?? I couldn't use the google map. thanks!



    Quote Originally Posted by JohnD82
    Well I think i've done correctly this time and it still doesn't work, i've also check the att.pol file but it was already changed or i don't know if comes like that by default. I've also remove the application before, to reinstall it (google map) after the pol file change, and i've done that with my mobile browser, searched google, then on the google web site clicked on google map(download) downloaded it in the application folder even tried to restart the phone, started the application then i saw the java white screen (the startup one) then after 2 or 3 seconds went back to the application folder. i'm confuse.... ...thx in advance...

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    I did the same thing


    Quote Originally Posted by aah_tree
    OK, can someone please let me know if what I am doing is right
    Thanks a thousand!!

    Before
    domain: untrusted
    oneshot: packet_data_access_http_https
    oneshot: comm_connectivity_options
    oneshot: low_level_packet_data_access_1
    oneshot: low_level_packet_data_access_2
    oneshot: messaging

    After

    domain: untrusted
    allow: packet_data_access_http_https
    allow: low_level_packet_data_access_1
    allow: low_level_packet_data_access_2
    allow: comm_connectivity_options
    allow: all_app_autostart
    allow: read_user_data
    allow: write_user_data
    allow: messaging
    allow: sms_cell_broadcast
    allow: multimedia_recording

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Good info, *hat tip to OP*.

    Anyone know if this method, or a similar method, works for the AT&T version (CU720) ??

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    winnipeg
    Posts
    20
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 3G
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    worked perfectly fine on my TU720, i didnt have to reinstall all the existing applications, they all worked flawlessly

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    Device(s)
    LG shine TU 720
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    i tried all this, but still java security won't let me set my mp3 files as ringtones. overwriting the midi files works, but can't really add mp3 files and set 'em as ringtones. do i have to delete everything under " domain: untrusted " and replace it with starting from "domain: C=CA;O=Rogers Wireless;CN=Rogers Wireless Test Root CA " to "allow: multimedia_recording" ?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7
    Device(s)
    LG Shine Rogers
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Do you guys have good suggestion what to install for our Shine?

    The new Google Map doesn't work, many app i found doesn't work. I have the old mobile google map and some useless benchmarks.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7
    Device(s)
    LG Shine Rogers
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gbhatthal
    i tried all this, but still java security won't let me set my mp3 files as ringtones. overwriting the midi files works, but can't really add mp3 files and set 'em as ringtones. do i have to delete everything under " domain: untrusted " and replace it with starting from "domain: C=CA;O=Rogers Wireless;CN=Rogers Wireless Test Root CA " to "allow: multimedia_recording" ?
    follow post #31.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    268
    Device(s)
    LG Shine TU720
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gbhatthal
    i tried all this, but still java security won't let me set my mp3 files as ringtones. overwriting the midi files works, but can't really add mp3 files and set 'em as ringtones. do i have to delete everything under " domain: untrusted " and replace it with starting from "domain: C=CA;O=Rogers Wireless;CN=Rogers Wireless Test Root CA " to "allow: multimedia_recording" ?
    pretty sure this is for "JAVA".. not mp3s

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    Device(s)
    LG shine TU 720
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by denyfate
    pretty sure this is for "JAVA".. not mp3s
    yeah, but still my .jar or .jad files won't work either. do you think if i get it unlocked, that would be any help ? otherwise i'll just let it be. don't wanna mess it up completely.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    268
    Device(s)
    LG Shine TU720
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by gbhatthal
    yeah, but still my .jar or .jad files won't work either. do you think if i get it unlocked, that would be any help ? otherwise i'll just let it be. don't wanna mess it up completely.
    it only works if u download the files with the phone through mobile internet... it wont work if u just place the jar and jad into the phone.

    unlocking doesnt do anything, it just allow you to use the phone with different provider, u need to debrand (which is not avaiblable for TU720 yet)

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    48
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Has anyone figured out how to do this on Telus version of the phone yet? I'm following the directions but i get cut short at the "open /LGapp/java" part. There seems to be no LGapp directory on the telus version of the phone...

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    change roger.pol doesn't work me......i still can not install google maps...

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3
    Device(s)
    LG shine TU 720
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    thanks denyfate, but if debranding is available for tu720, would that cause roger applications like video calling and stuff to stop working ? there is a place i know, i think they'd be able to debrand the tu720.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Bookmarks