Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 128

Thread: [TUTORIAL] Customize your phone with Far Manager

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    hm the swf files were put in the right directory through far manager along with the thm files. that didnt work so i tried putting the thm files directly into themes folder of the phone by copying and pasting without the far manager which is going to my computer and then the phone hard drive. i deleted the thm files in the tpa -> preset -> system -> desktop -> flash but left the swf files. now its working. ^^ thanks for your help guys and your work

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eugene,OR -US
    Posts
    2,603
    Device(s)
    N82 , N95-3 -8 gig's -- bone stock
    Carrier(s)
    WTF? My phone says AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    ya the .thm files don't go in the same directory!


    swf's go here
    \FS\tpa\preset\system\desktop\flash

    thm's go here
    \FS\usb\theme
    AKA
    matts_w810i , Matts_K790a , MWP

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    I got the latest Far Manager, and followed the first post
    but Far doesn't see my K790a
    did I do something wrong?!



    Optimum/Cablevision

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    440
    Device(s)
    N82
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you have USB flash drives, and you selected the options as it says in Far, you shouldn't have problems. You have more phones to try, or did you have success with others?




    My gals...
    (of course...)

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eugene,OR -US
    Posts
    2,603
    Device(s)
    N82 , N95-3 -8 gig's -- bone stock
    Carrier(s)
    WTF? My phone says AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have noticed that AVG thinks there is a virus in the SEFP plugin for far. When that happens SEFP will not work.

    I started using JDFlasher because of this (I cant figure out how to disable avg from scanning that file - Theres really no virus)

  6. #51
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    collected SEFP and all updates
    now Far can open up my K790a, and copied own_custpack
    but I don't see much improvement of earpiece

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    48
    Device(s)
    SE K790a/K810i (custom)
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    for some reason after trying to repair a buddy's phone my Far manager reads every phone connected as a K800....!? any ideas how i can clear this or am i needing to redownload?

    UDPATE: redownloaded...STILL SAME THING!? help please?

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    440
    Device(s)
    N82
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by v2kai
    for some reason after trying to repair a buddy's phone my Far manager reads every phone connected as a K800....!? any ideas how i can clear this or am i needing to redownload?

    UDPATE: redownloaded...STILL SAME THING!? help please?
    No problem at all, at least for me. It doesn't matter.

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    48
    Device(s)
    SE K790a/K810i (custom)
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    cool thanks you were right

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    64
    Device(s)
    Toshiba 4050
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    my AVG was detecting a virus in the patch file, need to run it because it's telling me I don't have a service cable. I disabled AVG but when I try to run the patch it says it's a bad file and won't run. Any ideas?

    thanks

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eugene,OR -US
    Posts
    2,603
    Device(s)
    N82 , N95-3 -8 gig's -- bone stock
    Carrier(s)
    WTF? My phone says AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Im a computer guy and I have yet to get those files to work with AVG even on the computer (AVG never fully disables I guess)...

    I started using JDFlasher plugin vs sefp - It works just as good

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    64
    Device(s)
    Toshiba 4050
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Matts_k790a
    Im a computer guy and I have yet to get those files to work with AVG even on the computer (AVG never fully disables I guess)...

    I started using JDFlasher plugin vs sefp - It works just as good
    glad I'm not the only one, downloaded JDFlasher and going to give it a shot.

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    64
    Device(s)
    Toshiba 4050
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    FAR works beautifully, no brute forcing needed, was able to add flash menus, new startup image, start sounds, acoustic drivers and a few other things. Pretty easy once I started to figure out the file structure. I don't think I could have handled things in the days when your only option was to brute force your way in, I let it run for 2 hours this morning before I gave up, Luckily I figured out the FAR method.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eugene,OR -US
    Posts
    2,603
    Device(s)
    N82 , N95-3 -8 gig's -- bone stock
    Carrier(s)
    WTF? My phone says AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by quebert
    FAR works beautifully, no brute forcing needed, was able to add flash menus, new startup image, start sounds, acoustic drivers and a few other things. Pretty easy once I started to figure out the file structure. I don't think I could have handled things in the days when your only option was to brute force your way in, I let it run for 2 hours this morning before I gave up, Luckily I figured out the FAR method.
    did you use jdflasher?

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Kingman, AZ
    Posts
    771
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 3G
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by K Royal
    [B][SIZE=2][COLOR=Sienna]
    6. Next screen may take a while, so don't worry.

    How long is a while? like 5 minutes or 20-30+? it seems like it just stops and hangs at that screen at 100%, been waiting 20-30+

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Bookmarks