Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

Thread: A530 cable how to use it ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rockland NY
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    LG VX6000
    Carrier(s)
    "Can you hear me now?"
    Feedback Score
    0

    A530 cable how to use it ?

    Ok, Ive got the Samsung A310 cable for the A530. when i plug it in it asks for the software... I let it search the internet for the sortware, but it could not so it asked for the cd. Then i loaded Gagin and it asks for Com1, Com2, Com3... none of them work.

    Someone please help me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    330
    Device(s)
    BB BOLD x 4, BB TOUR x 5
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint 9-Line (since 1998)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Goto futuredial.com and download the drivers for free, download the prolific drivers all the way at the bottom of the driver page.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rockland NY
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    LG VX6000
    Carrier(s)
    "Can you hear me now?"
    Feedback Score
    0
    You mean where it says "others"?
    It doesnt list the A310 there in that listing

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rockland NY
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    LG VX6000
    Carrier(s)
    "Can you hear me now?"
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ok, I downloaded the "prolific" drivers... when i connect the A530, it asks for the software... I direct it to the Prolific_UBS_Drivers/Prolific XP. Still does not find the driver there

    What am I doing wrong ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    330
    Device(s)
    BB BOLD x 4, BB TOUR x 5
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint 9-Line (since 1998)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey,

    I am going to try them tonight, I just bought the cable today, and these were the instructions that I received. Do you mind trying the automatic driver which is the first one listed, and if thats a no go, try the samsung driver.

    --Eddie

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rockland NY
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    LG VX6000
    Carrier(s)
    "Can you hear me now?"
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just did the automatic driver... it gave alot of errors, asking if I wanted to continue. But after a lil time it finally says "new hardware installed" Ive got gagin, but i cant seem to have the phone appear... it asks for com1, com2, com3, but all dont work.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    330
    Device(s)
    BB BOLD x 4, BB TOUR x 5
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint 9-Line (since 1998)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Gagin is just the prgram, the program looks at the com ports for the phone, the only way it will find it is if the phone's drivers are properly installed. I have heard so far that these rpolific drivers should work for the A530, but I will check tonight, and I will give you the word.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rockland NY
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    LG VX6000
    Carrier(s)
    "Can you hear me now?"
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ive got gagin to work w/ the phone.. all i can do is view Sound and Ringer directories and copy my one get it now downloaded tone onto my computer

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    330
    Device(s)
    BB BOLD x 4, BB TOUR x 5
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint 9-Line (since 1998)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Did u try balpatch#9??

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rockland NY
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    LG VX6000
    Carrier(s)
    "Can you hear me now?"
    Feedback Score
    0
    yeah i downloaded that and all i get is

    Gagin/ Brew Apploader Unlocker Patch #9

    It shows my A, C, D drives, a browse directory ... it shows nuthing from my phone

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    330
    Device(s)
    BB BOLD x 4, BB TOUR x 5
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint 9-Line (since 1998)
    Feedback Score
    0
    ok, balpatch#9 patches the brew apploader program, so when you open balpatch, select the brewapploader, and it will say patched when it is done.

    Try this and let me know.

    --Eddie

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Rockland NY
    Posts
    122
    Device(s)
    LG VX6000
    Carrier(s)
    "Can you hear me now?"
    Feedback Score
    0
    yea i had to go to the gagin directory where that file was, then it said patch appied. Now do I just need to drag and drop .mid files?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    821
    Device(s)
    T637
    Carrier(s)
    Mom and pop shop I bought
    Feedback Score
    0
    here is what you have to do to solve your COM port problem...first and foremost when the drivers are installed make sure you have the phone plugged in. Windows will see it as a Samsung Modem and install a modem for you. Now to find out the port the modem is on go to your control panel and open the modem box. There you should have 2 modems(if you have another modem installed other then the phone). There you will see the Samsung modem right click and go to properties and there you should fine the com port. point GAGIN to that Com port. for instance my phone installed itself on COM 5 but my GAGIN didnt see COM 5 so I changed it to see COM 2 and no viola it works...

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    330
    Device(s)
    BB BOLD x 4, BB TOUR x 5
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint 9-Line (since 1998)
    Feedback Score
    0
    I took this off another thread, this gives you basic info about gagin with the a530.

    Pics - 128 x 128 .bmp up to 24 bit - Shared folder
    Callerid Pics - 32 x 32 .bmp must be 8 bit 96 dpi - Shared folder
    Ringers - midi - Ringer folder
    - wav can be used by using CMX studio to make a .pmd file. which can also create animations in the ringer. (not alot of work done with this yet)
    Connectivity - Personally i have had no probs with a310 drivers from futuredial
    Gagin - balpatch9 in the browse directory space enter:
    for Root = blank
    for BREW = nvm/brew
    for Ringers = user

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    hmm, i've got my A530 recognized as a CDMA modem in WinXP on COM3, but GAGIN can't connect to it... sometimes it hangs while trying to retrieve info from the phone, other times it gives me "Error - Attached device on specified port has unrecognized memory configuration." i have all the patches including balpatch9...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks