Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 77

Thread: Solution to configure data settings for every Nokia

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    help to cofigure nokia 6670

    i need help to configure my nokia 6670 on rogers internet navigation. i have all the IP's and requirements for setting but i m new for this i do vat i can do but it still not working .plz somebody help me with that how to do that appreciated and thx in advance.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Nortel GSM Technology book

    Does anybody have Nortel GSM Technology books

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Menlo Park, CA
    Posts
    9,083
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5 VZW, iPhone 5 AT&T, iPad Mini AT&T, iPad 3 VZW. All with their own unlimited data plans.
    Carrier(s)
    Whoreizon Wireless™
    Feedback Score
    0

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    22
    Feedback Score
    0
    Both of the T-Mobile & Nokia Configurator only provide the GPRS settings for Nokia 7610. Does anyone have or know where I can get the CSD setting to use on T-Mobile USA? Thanks in advance.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Menlo Park, CA
    Posts
    9,083
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5 VZW, iPhone 5 AT&T, iPad Mini AT&T, iPad 3 VZW. All with their own unlimited data plans.
    Carrier(s)
    Whoreizon Wireless™
    Feedback Score
    0
    so use the 7610's settings, they're all the same...

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    22
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by themacace
    so use the 7610's settings, they're all the same...
    That's the setting I'm looking for.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Unhappy Super Newbie Questions About WAP Settings

    Quote Originally Posted by gerbir21
    Add me to the list. The Nokia Configurator page only seems to have phones that are 'supported' by Rogers' network.

    Does ANYONE out there have the WAP/MMS settings for a Nokia 6820 on Rogers/AT&T network? I received the following settings from Rogers' data dept. but they do not work

    ---suggested by rogers for nokia 6820 ---------------
    ---*settings do not work* -------------------------------
    For WAP browsing on phones and other WAP devices:
    1. APN: goam.com
    2. URL or HomeDeck: http://mymobilehomepage.rogers.com
    3. Username: wapuser1
    4. Password: wap
    5. Wap IP 1: 208.200.067.150
    6. Wap Port 1: 9203
    7. Wap IP 2: 208.200.067.151
    8. Wap Port 2: 9201


    Hi all,

    I am really new in settings WAP on the phone. When the settings above are given? How do I exactly input those parameters?

    There seems to be anything like the input line in my phone configuration settings menu to input these data.

    Your help is really appreciated. Thanks alot!!!




    mali2
    [nokia 5140i]

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    16,430
    Device(s)
    Snap!!!
    Carrier(s)
    US Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    The link on the first page has died. Here's a link to the settings part on the Nokia USA page.

    http://www.nokiausa.com/support/sett...,1921,,00.html
    Quote Originally Posted by PhoenixGeek
    You will never find a more wretched hive of bad spelling and stupidity.
    Come to The Far Side. We have cookies


  9. #39
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    sorry, I have two problem...
    first , my cellular phone nokia 6255 is not on the list

    second, the provider US Cellular is not on the list...

    why ??

    thanks

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    16,430
    Device(s)
    Snap!!!
    Carrier(s)
    US Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by foxlavolpe
    sorry, I have two problem...
    first , my cellular phone nokia 6255 is not on the list

    second, the provider US Cellular is not on the list...

    why ??

    thanks
    CDMA phones come set up for data from the provider. I'd suggest calling Customer Service if you have problems with data

  11. #41
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am not even receiving the message. did i enter the phone number wrong. It said to write it in international format, but i didn't know the country code for us, so i just did +650#######

  12. #42
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ok, wat exactly do the settings do?
    sorry, didn't mean to double post

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    197
    Device(s)
    Nokia n80ie (bronze)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile,
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you're located in North America, the format is +1 then the area code and then your number.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    This worked for my Nokia 6131 with Rogers, but only after I added the navigate mobile internet to my wireless services per

    http://shoprogersfaq.custhelp.com/cg...YWdlPTE*&p_li=

  15. #45
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    3
    Carrier(s)
    us cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    i cannot seem to get phone to syncronize with computor but have all software phone is 6101 can anyone help

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Bookmarks