Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 43

Thread: Nokia 5610 Unbrand Debrand T-mobile

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    822
    Device(s)
    T610
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    any updates?
    Data: Cingular Data Connect
    Voice: ATT 700 family with rollover w/ unlimited messaging/data

    Gone
    Data: Cingular Data Connect
    Voice: T-Mobile SBS1000 w/ 300 Text + Unlimited Text 9.99 (read not picture messaging )

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    532
    Device(s)
    Nokia N8-00
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Kash04
    any updates?
    Ironically enough, I was going to go buy one yesterday and give it a go; and yesterday, every T-Mobile store known to man had to ship all of their stock back to have Nokia inspect them for a display flaw. Go figure.

    I may still try it when the phones come back in stock, but we'll see. I kinda took it as a sign...lol...

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    30
    Feedback Score
    0
    man i have this phone... i hate it... i wish i waited and got a G1... i wonder can they give me like phone credit and let me pay the rest using my card to get a G1

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    4
    Device(s)
    nokia 5610
    Carrier(s)
    tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I believe the the screen randomly (sometimes) just fades away and then comes right back within a second. Needs to be fixed before any one buys the phone.... Still trying to debrand mines, just cant seem to get the right tools. and the update is still not working... Tmobile version of the OS is truly the worst thing ever created so please realize my pain and someone figure this out

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    822
    Device(s)
    T610
    Carrier(s)
    Tmobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by psychoontherun
    I believe the the screen randomly (sometimes) just fades away and then comes right back within a second. Needs to be fixed before any one buys the phone.... Still trying to debrand mines, just cant seem to get the right tools. and the update is still not working... Tmobile version of the OS is truly the worst thing ever created so please realize my pain and someone figure this out
    i agree the **** they did with the os is just highway robbery of the real phone

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Any updates on a Code for a Tmobile V 5.92 RM-359??? There seem to be lots of codes for the RM-242 version but not any for the US phone....

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    50
    Device(s)
    Samsung T919, Nokia 5310, 5610, 5800
    Feedback Score
    0
    Bump anyone figure this out? yet My Gf has both the 5610 and 5310 we were able to unbrand the 5310 but there is no code for the 5610 yet.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5610 XpressMusic
    Feedback Score
    0
    ya, I would love to debrand mine too, been waiting for months. anyone please helps us if you know.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    Debrand Nokia 5610

    Anyone has the latest info/product code to debrand a Nokia 5610 ? My phone info is as follow:

    Firmware: V 5.92
    Type: RM-359
    Code: 0557826
    Model: 5610d-2b

    Thanks.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    18
    Device(s)
    Nokia E63-2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sisquoc15
    Tried:
    The link that describes how to debrand the 5610:
    http://www.thedvdforums.com/forums/...ad.php?t=509212

    Changed the product code to 0548371 in NSS. Full Factory'd.

    Phone still reports:
    Firmware 0.592
    RM-359 variant 33.02

    NSU reports RM-359,Firmware 0.592, no updates available.

    Application Access still locked.

    Hmmm.
    I'm confused... Did this work or not? sisquoc15 said "Full Factory'd." If this indeed worked, why are other people asking for updates or product codes?

    Can somebody please confirm this issue? Thanks.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5610 XpressMusic
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Marc08EX
    I'm confused... Did this work or not? sisquoc15 said "Full Factory'd." If this indeed worked, why are other people asking for updates or product codes?

    Can somebody please confirm this issue? Thanks.
    No, it doesn't work, at least I would have found something on the internet about it, I searched a lot. Although, you can update the T-Mobile versions to firmware v8.23 now, not sure when the released it, I updated about a month ago. I haven't tried to debrand using that firmware though, but I doubt it will work. I would love to have it debranded.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    18
    Device(s)
    Nokia E63-2
    Feedback Score
    0
    I already have the v8.23 when I got the phone... This is really bad... The phone interface looks completely different! If I knew about this, I would have taken the 5310 just because that could be debranded.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5610 XpressMusic
    Feedback Score
    0
    maybe some local stores can do it, i don't know. There havent been enough demand for this phone, so maybe thats why not much info to debrand it.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1
    Device(s)
    Nokia 5610
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Has anyone had any luck debranding the 5610? Just got mine last week, and I'm not loving the T-Mobile junk....

    Nokia 5610 XpressMusic
    V 08.23
    21-11-08 RM-359
    (c) Nokia
    Variant: 33.26

    Language:
    V 08.23
    21-11-08
    RM-358
    (c) Nokia
    NTM

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    I was looking at the specs of the nokia 5610 at a couple of the nokia's north american websites. I compared the specs on the mexican nokia and brazilian one. I found out that those phones both had cdma 3g 850/2100. I have a feeling that the 5610 nokia from t-mobile is exaclty the same hardware except the software has been really screwed up so you can't access anything. the version code i believe for the latin american version is rm-358. Has anyone tried finding the product code for an rm-358 phone and trying to use nemesis that way ??

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Bookmarks