Thread: I can still use data on BB with non-bb 6gb plan right?

Feedback Score

I can still use data on BB with non-bb 6gb plan right?

just for surfing on bb and not business related stuff, I can use bb just for net, right? Because I asked to be put on bb version of 6gb plan but yesterday I found out thru data rep that I have the regular plan. I am a total bb newb so I don't know what bis or bes is...just surfing Internet

Device(s)
    BB Bold
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    you have to setup your bb to use the BB apn to surf the net. If you go to www.rogers.com/bis it will direct you to input your imei and pin number, and then you can set up your personal email if you want, and create a BB email account, and then the settings will go to rogers and it will open up the BB apn for you to surf around on your phone.

I believe that is correct, but not having a BB myself and only telling customers (when I worked for a rogers dealer) that information, i would assume that is probably safe to assume those are the procedures

Device(s)
    iPhone 4
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    Just call them and have them correct it. It's probably the easiest way. Despite going through the motions of setting up your BIS account and such, I don't think the blackberry.net APN will be wide open for you unless they change it for you on the Rogers' side.

Feedback Score
    What if I don't want email or any of the bussiness related stuff and want a bb just for SMS and browsing. Can't a bb use Internet.com apn or does it have to use blackberry apn?

Device(s)
    Blackberry
    Feedback Score
    yes u can use your current plan for surfing and sms etc...blackberry plan gives u access to email etc...so if u dont need that then its fine
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Feedback

Device(s)
    Got Bold (pun intended)
    Carrier(s)
    Yep...Rogers
    Feedback Score