Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 162

Thread: Tethering MetroPCS w/ Samsung SCH-r450 - Success!!

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    SouthTexas
    Posts
    8
    Device(s)
    Samsung R450
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    This sounds great. Now to see if I can get it to work on cricket with the r450!

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    my phone wont connect to samsung pc studio? can someone help?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    44
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    JD. Thanks man. This is sweet. I got the internet working through my r450.
    Is this OK with metropcs?

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    4,202
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i sold for too much money :)
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    i am sure metro doesn't support this, but if it's able to be done it's able to be done
    Poma Computers Facebook Page

    BTM and Bangin Magazines







    Hanging out at a photo shoot. Yes, the screen name really does say it all.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    269
    Device(s)
    IPhone 5
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    got mine going, works sweet. Raiderz mine also will not connect with samsung studio but still worked to connect to the internet. make sure when your phone is plugged in that you exit usb mode, mine would not work till i did that.


    thanks again JD SWFL for your effort

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    I get a "There was no dial tone" i followed the directions correctly...whats wrong?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    You need to make sure you have the proper driver installed. Once the driver's are installed you need to switch the modem from the computers internal modem to the Samsung.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Philly.
    Posts
    83
    Device(s)
    Arctic White 64GB Nexus 6P
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Here are the speeds I got using a San Fran server, Even though I'm in Philly, the site said it's the closest to me, probably because of Metro's proxy server.



    Which is a glorious speed for on-the-go internetting.. If I can't find a WiFi hotspot or am at a place where only dialup is available(like this crappy job I'm at) I just whip out my phone, my USB cable and go.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    Samsun Messeger R450
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPcs
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    looks good

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Anyone know if connecting via bluetooth nets faster connection speed?
    Last edited by Pepperoni105; 10-17-2008 at 01:58 PM.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    116
    Device(s)
    Samsung Fascinate
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by spikemorales
    i'm going to explain give me some time.
    Spike its been nearly a month and a half, was that enough time?

    To anyone, I am still waiting patiently for instructions on tethering my r450 with my laptop, which has the VISTA os. I have listed exactly my steps and what happens in another post earlier in this thread. I still have the same issues. Please help. Please only respond to this if you have the successfully connected and can post the step by step using a VISTA computer.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by wyglaf
    This sounds great. Now to see if I can get it to work on cricket with the r450!
    I am working on cricket.

    I have accessed the settings menu.

    press ok then "9" press "#" and put in unlock code 333333. enable DUN mode.
    I am wondering if this code works on all crickets r450.

    I have been trying with blue tooth to access internet all weekend but cant get the phone to connect to studio pc or use as a modem. I am going to pick up a cable today and try it.

    Will be back with more. I have the settings for cricket as well if someone gets connected to the phone.

    DFire

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6235i
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Thanx to all the information on this site I've got my phone tethered to my pc and I got a surprisingly strong connection. The Dial Up icon in the corner of my screne says I'm connecting at 460.8 kbps but my phones kinda old and I don't know if it has USB 2.0 support. Maybe thats why I'm not getting the speed that its claiming? I'm pretty happy with what I've got though. Thanx for all the help.


  14. #44
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    225
    Device(s)
    BB Curve 8530
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    dumb question, i can not find the pc suite for this phone in particular, can i download it from any other source? What version am i looking for? (which version has been tested and working?)

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    225
    Device(s)
    BB Curve 8530
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    never mind, i downloaded one version and it did automatic updates by itself.

    Now, does anyone knows about doing the same procedure with a mac_ am searching like crazy for drivers.

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 LastLast

Bookmarks