Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: LG DARE Camera Start Error?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    25
    Device(s)
    LG Dare
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPieceofShit
    Feedback Score
    0

    LG DARE Camera Start Error?

    Everytime i go to my camera to take a pic it says camera start error? I tried turning it off and back on, it keeps saying camera start error? Anyone know what to do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Florence, MT
    Posts
    7,030
    Device(s)
    VZW Galaxy Nexus / Google Nexus 7
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Return it to the place where you bought it. It's still under warranty. Since you're flashed to Metro, try contacting LG for a manufacturer replacement.

    My Feedback

    Free eBook, worth a read.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    25
    Device(s)
    LG Dare
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPieceofShit
    Feedback Score
    0
    what if i even take it to Verizon for them to look it at?
    thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    20,353
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by watsmyname23
    what if i even take it to Verizon for them to look it at?
    thanks
    I didn't quite catch on that this wasn't being used on VZW and that it's also flashed with something else--yeah, VZW will most likely not be of much help.
    Last edited by C DM; 09-15-2008 at 05:04 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    6,696
    Device(s)
    BB 9630 Tour
    Carrier(s)
    Boost
    Feedback Score
    0
    You won't get much support from VZW, as i tried to get an Env repaired through them. They made me actually create an account, use my own phone, then issue a replacement order, then cancel before 30 days, and keep the new phone. What a fiasco.
    -------------------------------------------
    Free Cryptocurrency trading!
    https://www.binance.com/?ref=12860082
    -------------------------------------------
    Isriam

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    328
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5S/Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by watsmyname23
    Everytime i go to my camera to take a pic it says camera start error? I tried turning it off and back on, it keeps saying camera start error? Anyone know what to do?
    This is a workaround and not a fix - Battery Pull. Worked on my orange enV.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    96
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by watsmyname23
    Everytime i go to my camera to take a pic it says camera start error? I tried turning it off and back on, it keeps saying camera start error? Anyone know what to do?

    you can try to take out the battery adn restart teh phone

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    10
    Device(s)
    Droid
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    I this same issue.

    I called VZW CS and they sent me a replacement phone that had the same problem. They're going to try one more replacement phone, then the rep said they'd just send me a brand new one.

    So frustrating!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    fixing 'camera start error"

    here is how i fixed my camera start error. take off back of phone. remove battery. then push really hard on camera lens/flash box on back of phone. i pushed it in the center and on all 4 corners. it then moved back into place and sort of snapped in. next time i tried it it came on as normal

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    24
    Feedback Score
    0

    Camera Start

    Hello

    this is hardware problem, you need to go service center. if your mobile is in warranty period then it would be best for you. i think this is rare error in any handset including LG Viewty , LG parda and more other manufacture handset.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ranamack
    here is how i fixed my camera start error. take off back of phone. remove battery. then push really hard on camera lens/flash box on back of phone. i pushed it in the center and on all 4 corners. it then moved back into place and sort of snapped in. next time i tried it it came on as normal

    Thanks......this worked for me.....I used a pen (cap end) and firmly pressed all the corners of the lens/flash box (being careful not to press the glass) and all is well. I dropped the phone once and probably loosened the camera connection.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    444
    Feedback Score
    0
    For future reference, the connector (flex) on the camera module is not tightly sitting on the logic board. applying pressure should be a quick fix, if you are still having issues, take a few screws off and the front bottom button cover off, split the phone open and unplug and reconnect the camera (clean any dirt, moisture, etc if visible with electronic cleaner, non-conductive)

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    44
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    haha pushing the lense worked for me. Great thanks!!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Smile THANK YOUUUU!!!! :d

    Quote Originally Posted by ranamack
    here is how i fixed my camera start error. take off back of phone. remove battery. then push really hard on camera lens/flash box on back of phone. i pushed it in the center and on all 4 corners. it then moved back into place and sort of snapped in. next time i tried it it came on as normal
    I just wanna say THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! this fixed my phone and was alot of help!!!!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    Device(s)
    Moto Droid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ranamack
    here is how i fixed my camera start error. take off back of phone. remove battery. then push really hard on camera lens/flash box on back of phone. i pushed it in the center and on all 4 corners. it then moved back into place and sort of snapped in. next time i tried it it came on as normal
    This worked great for me thanx! Did anyone ever have the same camera start error after this fix? i hope it's not just a temp resolution

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bookmarks