Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: Could the storm be activated on alltel?

Device(s)
    RAZR ve20 (licorice)
    Carrier(s)
    Alltel
    Feedback Score

Could the storm be activated on alltel?

Would the upcoming storm, if I bought one at retail from Verizon, be able to activate on a smart choice alltel plan. I know that verizon phones can be activated on alltel but not sure about blackberrys.

Device(s)
    Verizon iPhone (Jailbroken of course)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by ToddD81
    Would the upcoming storm, if I bought one at retail from Verizon, be able to activate on a smart choice alltel plan. I know that verizon phones can be activated on alltel but not sure about blackberrys.
    I am not an expert and may be wrong, but I doubt it. The Storm will be exclusive to Verizon for at least a year (I believe).

Device(s)
    iPhone
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    No.

Do you have any idea how difficult (Impossible?) it is to re-program a BlackBerry for another (CDMA) carrier?

Device(s)
    BB 9630
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon (Alltel)
    Feedback Score
    But, alas, we may be Verizon in just a few short months....
    DM 5.0.1
    BB 9630 OS 4.7.1.61

Device(s)
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by moto-nebraska
    But, alas, we may be Verizon in just a few short months....
    I do wonder how that would work though. Still doubt that would allow the storm to work with Alltel.

Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    i imagine that you would be able to use it for calling and texting with no problem. personally, i would disable the data function of the blackberry but everything else (read: texting and calling) should work contrary to what everyone else is saying

Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    i got a non alltel curve fully working on the alltel network so i imagine the storm wouldn't be much different difficult perhaps but possible.