Page 5 of 30 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 443

Thread: Sprint HTC Diamond, MMS (in and out), GPS, Internet - CONFIRMED

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    55
    Feedback Score
    0
    I get in and out. In i always receive, out is working whenever it feels like it. What i mean is i could send the picture and next thing i find out it was an hour later received by the other party, but not always. Sometimes it goes out right away. Now I can't explain why but i think it's got to do with mpcs net. On the other hand, maybe it sends it out quickly when i am near a wifi and it doesn't look for mpcs web???

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    SW FLA
    Posts
    1,395
    Device(s)
    LG Optimus M
    Carrier(s)
    metroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by edmundo528
    I can only get incoming MMS.. Are you sure he gets both incoming and outgoing? What were the setting you used?
    i did it just like the touch and mogul

    i have another one i did the same way and cannot get it to work at all

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    24
    Device(s)
    Touch Pro
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mostly everything working here....

    I'm still waiting on the Juicy Rom to finish downloading. But on every other rom I have tried, I cannot get e-mail to work. Web is fine.

    Someone had the question before about putting in the username and password info in the proxy information. Is this required?

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    24
    Device(s)
    Touch Pro
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Reemo4580
    I got the e-mail working... You have to go under settings after you have created your account.... Change its connection settings from "The Internet" to whatever your network is called and it should work....
    Had already done that. Didn't work.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    24
    Device(s)
    Touch Pro
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thought I had the right Juicy rom but ended up being for the Touch Pro... Can't find the Diamond ver anywhwere....


    -edit- I finally got the mail working. Eneded up putting the actual IP address of the mail server and it started working. Somehow didn't like trying to resolve the domain name. Can't figure that one out but it works...
    Last edited by rodslinger; 01-19-2009 at 09:31 PM.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    497
    Device(s)
    Metro Diamond WAP MMS GPS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey Sequan.

    Working on MMS still but can't get it to work. Need you to clarify some things. Your original posts states using Juicy ROM 3.8 I believe, but later on you say 4.2. Which one are you using?

    Maybe because I'm on 3.9 that's why it is not working for most of us.

    Please clarify.

    Thanks.

    **Where do I put the Arcsoft .cab file in my computer? Under programs? Once I open it do I need to put it anywhere special?

  7. #67
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0

    internet is not working

    i have htc touch from sprint somebody flashed to metro pcs. later on i did "clear storage" from setting........ i though it only erase the phone book but it erased the whole internet setting......
    i have followed the instruction below. my msn messanger is working in my htc touch but internet explorer pop up errors i says
    " connect to srpint .... then it says " data provisioning failure
    Error Code:1012 could not prepare visions services pleas try again later


    if anybody can help me i will appreciate











    Quote Originally Posted by sequan
    Hello to all,

    I did not do this on my own. I did a ton of reading and basically pulled the information from all of the other post.

    I wanted to make one just for the Sprint Diamonds.

    I have a HTC Diamond on Metro with the $45.00 plan. It is unlocked has the 2001 PRL and I placed Juicy's Rom Version 3.8 on it.

    Do not skip any steps!!!!!

    This works...


    WAP

    1: Goto settings -> Connections -> Connections
    2: Remove any connections that are there
    3: Open your phone and enter ##778#, select "EDIT" and enter your unlock code.

    4: Set the following values:

    M.IP Settings:
    MIP_MODE = Simple IP Only

    M.IP Default Profile:
    NAI = [email protected]
    Home Address = 0.0.0.0 (just delete the values and save)
    Primary HA Address = 0.0.0.0 (just delete the values and save)
    Secondary HA Address = 0.0.0.0 (just delete the values and save)

    Security:
    HDR AN AUTH User Id = [email protected]
    PPP USER ID = [email protected]
    PPP PASSWORD = metropcs

    5: Goto Connections and delete any existing connections and setup a new one using the following settings:

    Number to dail = #777
    Username: [email protected]
    Password: metropcs
    Domain: (Leave Blank)

    Select Proxy Settings and enter the following values:
    wap.metropcs.net port:3128 (http)
    wap.metropcs.net port:3128 (wap)
    wap.metropcs.net port:443 (secure wap)
    wap.metropcs.net port:3128 (socks)

    6: Back in the "Connections" screen where you have two tabs at the bottom of the screen of "Tasks" and "Advanced", go to Advanced, click on "Select Networks" and select the name of the connection you just setup.

    Example if you leave as Sprint then choose that one as your internet connection and do it for both settings.

    MMS

    MAKE SURE YOUR WEB IS WORKING PROPERLY (ABOVE INSTRUCTIONS) AS YOU CAN'T HAVE MMS WITHOUT WORKING INTERNET!!!!!

    Remove/Uninstall any existing MMS composer you have attempted to setup. Also a good idea to remove any registry keys it may have created that are left behind after the uninstall.

    1: Install Arcsoft MMS version 5.0.70.24 from Verzion.

    2: Open your Messaging and click on the SMS/MMS option.

    3: Click on "Menu" and select "MMS Options" then select the "Servers" tab.

    4: Add a new server with the following settings:

    Server Name: metropcs
    Gateway: wap.metropcs.net
    Port number: 3128
    Server address: http://mms.metropcs.net:3128/mmsc
    Connect via: SELECT EITHER THE CONNECTION YOU SETUP ABOVE OR "The internet"
    Send limit: 399K

    5: Click "Done" and then set the new server as default.

    6: Using a Registry Editor edit the following values:

    [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Arcsoft\ArcSoft MMS UA\Config\mm1\WspHeader]

    DELETE KEY -> "X-VzW-MDN"
    ADD STRING -> "X-metropcs-MDN"="XXXXXXXXXX" ( Insert your 10 digit phone Number )
    ADD STRING -> "X-DEVICE-MIN"="1XXXXXXXXXX" ( Insert your 10 digit phone Number WITH the 1 in front of it )

  8. #68
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    thanks i have found that

    Quote Originally Posted by Reemo4580
    You need to get the SPC code using a program called Get SPC.

    It will generate your SPC code based on the phones ESN...

  9. #69
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0

    ????????????????

    ????????????

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kajkool
    ????????????

    what the hell is that about.... you didnt even post a question..
    Code Name: L0GiC4L 3ViL
    Status: Metro Mafia®
    Quote: "Make love not war... Contribute dont leech.My insane logic gets the job done..."
    Latest Exploits:
    evo full flash (yes mms works), samsung intercept web (ask around), moto droid full flash
    Next Hijack: AFFLICTION ROM




    11/4 3000th post

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    55
    Feedback Score
    0
    can someone please explain to me how to get the diamond to act as a modem when i connect it to my laptop. once connected the Sync takes over and if i click the phone option to connect to the internet it still doent do much, can someone please share the correct procedure for me, my diamond does get full net / mms when in the phone mode, thanks

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    SW FLA
    Posts
    1,395
    Device(s)
    LG Optimus M
    Carrier(s)
    metroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by edmundo528
    I can only get incoming MMS.. Are you sure he gets both incoming and outgoing? What were the setting you used?
    i didnt realize this but wherever hes buying these phones from the people are flashing the diamonds with juicy rom

    so that would explain why mms worked when i set it up

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Tampa area
    Posts
    66
    Device(s)
    Iphone
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0

    Mms

    Quote Originally Posted by Rjsweesy
    i didnt realize this but wherever hes buying these phones from the people are flashing the diamonds with juicy rom

    so that would explain why mms worked when i set it up

    I have the Juicy rom on and still can only receive MMS and can't send.

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3,626
    Device(s)
    HTC Evo [Afflicted Evo 2.3.3]
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    the diamond is weird i know with the touch i can load any rom i want and still have web and mms work perfectly

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    XV 6950
    Carrier(s)
    GetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Tethering Metroweb

    Quote Originally Posted by NextelConnected
    can someone please explain to me how to get the diamond to act as a modem when i connect it to my laptop. once connected the Sync takes over and if i click the phone option to connect to the internet it still doent do much, can someone please share the correct procedure for me, my diamond does get full net / mms when in the phone mode, thanks
    USE INTERNET SHARING TOOL, CONNECT AND THEN CONFIGURE I.E. ON YOUR PC. TOOLS/ INTERNET OPTIONS/CONNECTIONS/LAN SETTINGS, CHECK USE PROXY SERVER, ADVANCED THEN USE SAME PROXY SETTINGS U USED FOR DIAMOND,; wap.metropcs.net ;port 3128 except for secure; 443

Page 5 of 30 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast

Bookmarks