Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FIDO and SL-55

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    ontario
    Posts
    84
    Device(s)
    Nokia 8800
    Feedback Score
    0

    FIDO and SL-55

    hi, i have a SL-55.. when i put in the rogers sim it works.. when i put in the FIDO sim i get the MICROCELL logo (not FIDO) ..i know its the same thing , but it wont work ..liek if i call someone it says no connection... But i tried to send an SMS to a friend and that worked..
    whats wrong..i have no idea??? is there a network setting to be changd or somethign..
    please help me out tonight..thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    calgary
    Posts
    1,014
    Device(s)
    T310
    Carrier(s)
    FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0
    are u in the fido coverage area?
    [font=impact]See my feedback[/font


    ..::The only carrier in Canada where Reliability meets Affordability::..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    ontario
    Posts
    84
    Device(s)
    Nokia 8800
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes...i am gettting full strength signals..the logo even says microcell..
    but when i try calling, it says No connection .. but SMS is working..i tried sending messagesd to my other phoen and it worked..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Undisclosed
    Posts
    2,383
    Device(s)
    AAB 3G
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers SMG (850/1900mhz)
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Originally posted by ****S-R*****
    yes...i am gettting full strength signals..the logo even says microcell..
    but when i try calling, it says No connection .. but SMS is working..i tried sending messagesd to my other phoen and it worked..
    Hopefully this is not another Siemens/ericsson tower problem. I remember other Siemens had problems working on Fido and AT&T Wireless in the states.
    Disclaimer: Information obtained in a forum may not be accurate or reliable. Never assume that people are who they say they are, know what they say they know, or are affiliated with whom they say they are affiliated within any establishment.I the poster shall not be liable for any statement, misstatement, inaccuracy or omission of any type for any content submitted by a site member or visitor on any forum.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    richmond.bc.ca
    Posts
    3,531
    Device(s)
    Motorola A835, SE T610 (R6B021 Hong Kong), P800 HK R2F, Innostream 90, Sony Ericsson GC82 EDGE PC Ca
    Carrier(s)
    Fido,
    Feedback Score
    0
    saying "microcell" is not a problem, many of the new Nokias do that too

    but the no connection thing might be the phones' problem

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    377
    Device(s)
    Apple IPhone 3GS 16GB
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    maybe u want to post one over at the siemens' board


    i hope it gets resovled soon as i am hoping to get an SL55 from asia

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    calgary
    Posts
    1,014
    Device(s)
    T310
    Carrier(s)
    FIDO
    Feedback Score
    0
    you could also look into getting flashed with a newer firmware? (not sure if u have the latest)

Bookmarks