Thread: Switching over from the iphone !!!

Device(s)
    SE p990i, m600, k800, k750
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score

Switching over from the iphone !!!

Hey;

i currently own the iphone 3gs and been following the n900 for awhile looking to switch over asap !!!

since i am a newbie here i just have a question before i make the plunge. I have been reading that the n900 is incompatible with att 3g network. Is there a possible NAM version soon ( i got a n95 8gb international version when it first came out only to realize a NAM version release a month later). So i rather not ruin my chances again.

Thanks folks

Feedback Score
    It looks like it's going to release with T-mobile here, so there won't be an att compatible version. Future ones might support at&t though, such as the keyboardless N920 that's in the pipeline.

If you need 3G, don't take the plunge.

Device(s)
    SE p990i, m600, k800, k750
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    Thanks !!!

Device(s)
    Samsung SGS II i9100 /Note 2 N7100/Nokia 6126
    Carrier(s)
    ATT since before they went Orange....
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by adamatus
    Hey;

i currently own the iphone 3gs and been following the n900 for awhile looking to switch over asap !!!

since i am a newbie here i just have a question before i make the plunge. I have been reading that the n900 is incompatible with att 3g network. Is there a possible NAM version soon ( i got a n95 8gb international version when it first came out only to realize a NAM version release a month later). So i rather not ruin my chances again.

Thanks folks
    Hold of for ATT 3G version. Why pay all that money for a clipped phone?

Surely Nokia has not abandoned ATT's user base and will come out with a even better phone than the N900 for us down the line. They always do.
    SMART PHONE TEST
    ATT since before Cingular
    Samsung Galaxy Note II
    GT-N7100

Omega v7.2 JB - 4.1.2 XXDLJ2

Kernel: XXDLJ2
    Modem: XXDLJ2