Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: treo work with pageplus?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    Kyrocya retiring
    Carrier(s)
    VzW leaving
    Feedback Score
    0

    treo work with pageplus?

    I am looking into geting a used verizon treo w/ winMo and wondered if it will work on pageplus?
    Thanks for any info

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have a Treo Pro originally from Sprint. I have phone and text working with PagePlus now. I am searching for a way to configure it to work with internet at the moment. It has been a frustrating few days thus far.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    on a boat with a naked brazilian woman
    Posts
    1,402
    Device(s)
    Droid Eris
    Carrier(s)
    VZW,
    Feedback Score
    0
    i wouldn't see why not. WM phones usually work right out of the box. mines did.


    Android fanboy til I die!!! G1 FTW!!! F$^k Apple!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    94
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have the chance to buy a Treo 700wx for probably less than $20. I would use it with PagePlus as well. From what I've read about this Treo, it's a PALM that also has the ability to be used as a phone (and camera). I hardly ever make or receive calls on my phone, so the idea of it being a PALM more than anything is appealing to me.

    I would like to sync it with my Outlook Contacts, Calendar, and Tasks. I do not expect to use it at all for EMAIL because I only have a basic PP prepaid, not to mention I DON'T have a NEED to access my email on a phone.

    I have an old klunker of a computer with no wireless ability. The phone is lacking the USB cable. When I want to sync w/Outlook, can I do it wirelessly perhaps with a wireless adaptor? And when I do, can I prevent it from downloading my thousands of emails sitting in my computer inbox?

    If I were interested in any DATA, is there any way to access the internet or email, wirelessly for free without having to get a data plan?

    Finally, I gather activating the phone on PagePlus is going to be a very simply process, right?

    Thanks so much!

    Mary

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    15
    Device(s)
    Kyrocya retiring
    Carrier(s)
    VzW leaving
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm using one and it works great.
    Pick up the cable off ebay and only sync what you want.
    Page plus activated mine free and you can't beat the $

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    61
    Device(s)
    samsung convoy u640
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus Cellular UNTNT20mb
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have a palm treo700w works great on both pageplus plans.

    data setup up is [email protected] password is vzw have a fine day
    I am a undereducated dirt ignorant hick that lives in a trailer park

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    94
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy J3 Luna Pro
    Carrier(s)
    Total Wireless (Tracfone)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected]
    data setup up is [email protected] password is vzw
    I hate to admit this, but what do you mean data setup? I have to send an email to set it up? Is this a one time thing or what?

    I have a standard prepaid Page Plus account. If I use any data, it will be rare, but I guess I still need to know.

    Thanks,
    Mary

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    2
    Device(s)
    Droid Maxx
    Carrier(s)
    Pageplus
    Feedback Score
    0

    Palm Treo & Page PLus

    i have a 700wx (from Altell .... i left when they sold out) i have had issues with page plus on my internet, i did by the way put windows 6.o and verizon settings on the phone manualy (long story on how i did that) now once a month, usualy a few days after i pay my bill, i get no internet ( all i use it for is to check weather channel) i don't use up my 20mb durring a month anyways. if someone can do #*# DATA (3282) (send key) (modify)enter subsidy code (000000) and tell me the settings (ha password) (next button) Tunneling (reverse?) min-ha spi (????) min-aaa spi (????) thankx

Bookmarks