Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: [Share] Encode MKV 720p/1080p to MP4..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    327
    Device(s)
    NTTdocomo F-06B
    Carrier(s)
    NTTDocomo
    Feedback Score
    0

    [Share] Encode MKV 720p/1080p to MP4..

    Dear,

    I have a bit a problem when i try to encode from MKV 720p/1080p to MP4

    Most of the time i usually convert/encode mkv to avi first usually it works fine after that i encode the avi to mp4, encode mkv to avi i just use preset normal quality setting that came from the program.

    But i try to encode mkv 720p/1080p after few mins (8-10mins forward) the video become fastforwarded....do you guys know what is the problem?

    I am using E.M Total Video Converter 3.50 HD
    My PC specs:
    Core 2 Quad, 3GB Ram, Windows 7, nVidia 7950GT 512MB (so i guess PC specs no problem)

    Below are the screenshots for my setting encode from avi to mp4




    Any experienced users can give input?

    Thanks
    ★☆Shingo☆★
    SKnet©
    Surf Kwikly Network
    Web:sknet.selfip.net
    (F-06B,SH-07A,SH-906i,Z800i,W800i,W900i,W910i)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4,726
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    uses mkv2vob to first strip the MP4 file off the mkv file (mpeg based), then rescale the video. that way you don't have to lose quality through two recompressions. MKV2vob just strips the MP4 off. !'m guessing this should work

    http://www.bitburners.com/articles/c...-mkv2vob/4022/
    ANA The Launch Customer for the Boeing 787 Dreamliner

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    717
    Device(s)
    iPhone 3GS
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    If the video in mkv is h.264 vob will choke because vob isn't made to accomodate non mpeg2 material. why doesnt once straight through work? try another video program (although it probably still uses mencoder underneath, but still...)

    If only, if only.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    327
    Device(s)
    NTTdocomo F-06B
    Carrier(s)
    NTTDocomo
    Feedback Score
    0
    ok i just tried different method.......previously i encode from mkv to avi h.264 and it always resulting in fastforwarded video after 8mins above.

    then i tried to encode from mkv to avi xvid and it works fine after i encode the xvid avi to mp4 h264.

    so my conclusion is mkv 720p/1080p cant encode to avi h.264 if u want to encode again to mp4

    direct conversion from any mkv to mp4 h.264 resulting in fastforwarded

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    32
    Device(s)
    iphone
    Carrier(s)
    Telenor
    Feedback Score
    0
    I use handbrake (www.handbrake.fr) to encode mkv directly to mp4, never had problems like that.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    327
    Device(s)
    NTTdocomo F-06B
    Carrier(s)
    NTTDocomo
    Feedback Score
    0
    will try and check if its good.....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    327
    Device(s)
    NTTdocomo F-06B
    Carrier(s)
    NTTDocomo
    Feedback Score
    0
    where can i set the resolution size with handbrake program?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    596
    Device(s)
    Samsung Captivate
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    click picture settings and you can change it there
    What a long emoticon...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    327
    Device(s)
    NTTdocomo F-06B
    Carrier(s)
    NTTDocomo
    Feedback Score
    0
    it came out as .m4v not mp4.......will it workable?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    327
    Device(s)
    NTTdocomo F-06B
    Carrier(s)
    NTTDocomo
    Feedback Score
    0
    i tried and it wont play on my sh-07
    would you guys who use handbrake care the settings? so it will work on keitai?

    cheers

Bookmarks