Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Would Rogers Release Sim Code

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0

    Cool Would Rogers Release Sim Code

    Hi Would Anyone Please Advice If Rogers Would Release Sim Code Unlock For Rogers treo 750 After The Contract Expired And Up Grade My Hardware And If No ======== Why????

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    95
    Device(s)
    Bold 9700
    Carrier(s)
    WIND
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes they will...when hell freezes over.

    No Canadian wireless provider gives unlock codes.. why because they dont have to.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    toronto
    Posts
    2,580
    Feedback Score
    0
    No, because they want the potential roaming revenue.

    I was trying to get a Nokia BB5 SL3 (unlockable phone via calculation) and end up speaking/ arguing to a dozen of departments. One last rep made me give up trying because he said the system don't have those information available at all.

    "CRACKBERRY" Webster's 2006 word of the year
    Feedback:
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=391655

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13,280
    Device(s)
    V65E4710, A3LSMG925W8, PDNRM-975, IHDT56PG3, QMNRM-11, L6ARCV70UW, L6ARJE180LW
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS, Bell, SpeakOut, CSL, au by KDDI
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    tomtomtom,

    I believe the information is there. But just breaking the rules, risking the job to give out directly to the subscribers via email or on the phone being monitored, it is not typical employee would dare. Go figure why the unlocker could get a hold on the codes (including the SL3 secured Nokia) $ talks !
    --

    HC - NO "i"
    I am NOT "the" HC, we are TWO different individuals!


    "If we amplify everything, we hear nothing!" - Jon Stewart, Comedian

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec (Canada)
    Posts
    6,597
    Device(s)
    Unlocked Rogers Blackberry Q10 | LG Nexus-4 | Samsung Nexus-S
    Carrier(s)
    Fido | Rogers Prepaid | LycaMobile US | Bell | T-Mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CrypticSoul
    No Canadian wireless provider gives unlock codes.. why because they dont have to.
    Bell sells them for their phones... I believe that they charge $75 for it with the exception of the iPhone.

    Much cheaper to use an online unlock service in my opinion.
    Unlimited Fido Data Plan: Netgear Aircard LTE Mobile Hotspot

    My Tech Blog

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13,280
    Device(s)
    V65E4710, A3LSMG925W8, PDNRM-975, IHDT56PG3, QMNRM-11, L6ARCV70UW, L6ARJE180LW
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS, Bell, SpeakOut, CSL, au by KDDI
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by lmcjipo
    Bell sells them for their phones... I believe that they charge $75 for it with the exception of the iPhone.

    Much cheaper to use an online unlock service in my opinion.
    lmcjipo,

    The problem is that Bell does not advertise it or make it more clear about the procedures - unlike T-Mobile USA or certain at&t handsets.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    London, Ontario. Canada.
    Posts
    44
    Device(s)
    Samsung Captivate
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by lmcjipo
    Bell sells them for their phones... I believe that they charge $75 for it with the exception of the iPhone.

    Much cheaper to use an online unlock service in my opinion.

    WOW $75 bucks for bell to unlock... what a joke!! I just got my Rogers x10 unlocked for $5 bucks... here is the link

    http://www.mobileincanada.com/?l=en&...oupon=facebook

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13,280
    Device(s)
    V65E4710, A3LSMG925W8, PDNRM-975, IHDT56PG3, QMNRM-11, L6ARCV70UW, L6ARJE180LW
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS, Bell, SpeakOut, CSL, au by KDDI
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by TriC101
    WOW $75 bucks for bell to unlock... what a joke!! I just got my Rogers x10 unlocked for $5 bucks... here is the link

    http://www.mobileincanada.com/?l=en&...oupon=facebook
    TriC101,

    Greetings.

    Unfortunately, unlockers like MobileInCanada can only get the codes for certain handsets from Bell, NOT all.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    657
    Carrier(s)
    Telus, then Rogers, now Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    How do those websites unlock cell phones? And why cant we do it at home for free?

    $5 isnt much, but im curious...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13,280
    Device(s)
    V65E4710, A3LSMG925W8, PDNRM-975, IHDT56PG3, QMNRM-11, L6ARCV70UW, L6ARJE180LW
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS, Bell, SpeakOut, CSL, au by KDDI
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    zoltrix12345678,

    How about starting with you? I can only crack a few modems from Novatel, for example. But I do it as a hobby, not for living.

    When organized unlockers have "wholesale / bulk" access to those codes, it could as little as $1 each. For certain make and models, all it needs is an algorithm to work out the codes. But some handset manufacturers have also advanced their encryption technology to a point that require significant computing resources if there is no access to the inventory of lock codes at the network operators. In the end, with enough investment, let say half a million Euro, someone on the other side of this planet will talk / work on the solution.

Bookmarks