Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 140

Thread: Sprint Flash to Boost mobile

  1. #121
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    708
    Feedback Score
    0
    tough with a mac. i think you need a pc.
    PM me
    Putting the phone you want on the service you pay for is not a crime. No one has ever been convicted of it!
    No one has ever been convicted of talking about it either!

    If you think I helped, please Click the star below. Unfortunately there is no "you're an idiot" button yet, but you can PM me!
    | | |
    VVV

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,037
    Device(s)
    Verizon iPhone 5S 32GB
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket (R.I.P. AIO)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by LargePrime View Post
    tough with a mac. i think you need a pc.
    Most Macs that aren't dinosaurs are Intel powered. He doesn't need a PC, just a copy of Windows.

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,664
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Nothing runs Windows better than a Mac! It definitely puts the hardware to an actual purpose

    That or Linux, I hear it's similar to Android for some reason.

  4. #124
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    can i used a blackberry style from sprint on boost mobile????

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    FLA
    Posts
    77
    Device(s)
    HTC Diamond
    Carrier(s)
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by primetechv2 View Post
    Nothing runs Windows better than a Mac! It definitely puts the hardware to an actual purpose

    That or Linux, I hear it's similar to Android for some reason.
    Android IS Linux!..Linux is an open source operating system made from Unix...

    Sent from my HUAWEI-M860 using HowardForums

  6. #126
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    71
    Device(s)
    LG Optimus G
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by j-smokey View Post
    Android IS Linux!..Linux is an open source operating system made from Unix...

    Sent from my HUAWEI-M860 using HowardForums
    Yeah, all Linux systems are a collection of software (usually open source) built on top of the Linux kernel so android is Linux but is only running the kernel, hence why you can't take typical Linux software and compile them for android due to not having necessary libraries. However it was initially made as a free alternative to Unix I don't think I'd call it a form of Unix, yes it's very very similar as far as usage goes but are completely seperate projects and Linux was created without using the Unix source code. But yeah, Linux was initially created as just a free (open source) alternative to Unix by GNU, and Linus Torvalds created the kernel for it before the GNU team was able to complete a kernel so hence you get an OS with the Linux kernel packed with GNU software around it.

    The fact that Linux operating system's are just a kernel with other software packages built on is also why you get non-linux operating systems running a lot of the same software such as Solaris or the BSD projects. You can actually install X11 on Mac OS X and run the typical Linux interfaces on a Mac as well since the Mac's kernel is a Mach kernel which is also a Unix alternative kernel. Sorry, I know totally off-topic but I'm a linux junkie lol

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have a sprint samsung galaxy s2 and i want to use it with boost mobile, is this possible?? Please help

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    835
    Device(s)
    Galaxy Note 2
    Carrier(s)
    Boost Mobile / Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KEYLON30 View Post
    I have a sprint samsung galaxy s2 and i want to use it with boost mobile, is this possible?? Please help
    You can find instructions very easily. Just Google "flash galaxy s2 to
    boost mobile". You will find several step by step guides.

  9. #129
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    i need help with the same, i have a galaxy s2 on sprint and i want to change it to boost, can i get a step by step process? i dont want to pay a huge amount, do i need something called an esn? need huge amount of help

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have a samsung Galaxy S3 from sprint. I think it has a bad ESN. If so, what can I do to clear the bad ESN and get service again whether it be through sprint or another cell service? Or does a bad esn mean i am SOL?

  11. #131
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    708
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kiarawalker View Post
    I have a samsung Galaxy S3 from sprint. I think it has a bad ESN. If so, what can I do to clear the bad ESN and get service again whether it be through sprint or another cell service? Or does a bad esn mean i am SOL?
    Do a search here

  12. #132
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Akron
    Posts
    145
    Carrier(s)
    Revol (Flashed myself)
    Feedback Score
    0

  13. #133
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Akron
    Posts
    145
    Carrier(s)
    Revol (Flashed myself)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Direct download the the guide with no nam or profile editing here:
    http://thepiratebay.se/torrent/9385208

  14. #134
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey man, just joined the forum. I searched and found your post about Sprint to Boost. I have a clean (right term??) Samsung Gs3 previously used on Sprint network. I saw your quote "Other than that, you can do it all on your own." To be honest, after that I'M LOST. I've been running on Boost for 3-4 yrs. now with a Galaxy Rush. Would like to get this Gs3 from Sprint up and running to replace the rush. With a little more info and understanding of terms, I know I can do it. Can you help? How do you want to communicate? Thanks in advance....Greatly appreciated!

  15. #135
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Is anyone out there going to try and answer my question? Can a Sprint Galaxy S3 be activated on Boost Mobile? I already have a Boost account. Come on guys.....

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Bookmarks