Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Problems with touch tones

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Metro Detroit
    Posts
    232
    Device(s)
    Nexus One Unlocked
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Problems with touch tones

    Anyone else having trouble with the touch tones not registering? I've had several instances where you need to use the keypad to enter '1' to leave a message or similar and it doesn't work. Very frustrating.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    49
    Feedback Score
    0
    Earlier N1s had a problem with the capacitance pad registering too high on hard reset. If you hit all buttons high they will work pretty well.

    This is a warranty issue. They will replace the phone for it. Did mine. Do it before one year is up.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Metro Detroit
    Posts
    232
    Device(s)
    Nexus One Unlocked
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Quantumstate View Post
    Earlier N1s had a problem with the capacitance pad registering too high on hard reset. If you hit all buttons high they will work pretty well.

    This is a warranty issue. They will replace the phone for it. Did mine. Do it before one year is up.
    Thanks for that. I bought mine on the day of release. I'll try the warranty route and see what happens.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Metro Detroit
    Posts
    232
    Device(s)
    Nexus One Unlocked
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Quantumstate View Post
    Earlier N1s had a problem with the capacitance pad registering too high on hard reset. If you hit all buttons high they will work pretty well.

    This is a warranty issue. They will replace the phone for it. Did mine. Do it before one year is up.
    Just off the phone with HTC warranty repair. The rep I spoke with said he's never heard of the issue but did offer to send me a refurb replacement. I guess i'm going to do that. I'm not to keen on having a hold on my credit card for $529 but sounds like standard practice. The hold is removed and my card is not charged once they get my phone back. Did this fix the issue for you? Was your replacement a refurb? Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    49
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just returned the old one today, so still have the hold. It took 5 days for them to 'overnight' the phone to me. The new phone has a newer serial# and is better than the old as far as sensitivity. Can't tell if it's a refurb, but it's acceptable.

    I used the one-touch root app, and had hell installing Amon Ra, but figured it out.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems with key tones.
    By 25jive1 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 01:10 AM
  2. How To: Ring tones on a AX8575 (LG Touch)
    By robbieduhn in forum LG
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-28-2010, 08:23 PM
  3. Sending Touch Tones on iPhone
    By QuadCore in forum Apple
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-16-2010, 03:48 PM
  4. Call Tones on Touch Pro???
    By sirbreak in forum Boost Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 08:48 PM
  5. touch tones on blackberry 8320??
    By surfguy17 in forum BlackBerry
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-21-2009, 09:56 AM

Bookmarks