Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Brand new to fourm need help activating internet....

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Brand new to fourm need help activating internet....

    Alright so its not as simple as the title says. I bought a unlocked Blackberry storm for verizon intialy. I have the text and phone working but the internet not so much. So i called AT&T and the lady said call verizon and ask them the steps for activating there internet and give us the steps and we can do in on our internet plan. So i called verizon and they said we cant help your not a customer. So what do i do now? The guy at the store said if i trouble with the network I can bring it back and he will mess with it.
    Thanks a bunch, Bruce

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    2,171
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Um verizon phones will not work on AT&T one is cdma other is gsm
    NHCharmedOne





    My opinions are mine, not yours, no one says you have to agree with them! =)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    2,171
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    nevermind, my bad I just looked and saw that it does both, sorry!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SE Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,120
    Device(s)
    NOKIA Lumia 1520, NOKIA Lumia 920 (wife's phone, NOW)
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Y, Bruce, Y?
    On AT&T you will not get more than EDGE speeds (somewhat slow). When you say "activating there internet", I'm not sure what you mean.
    If the APNs are addressable, AT&T should be able to give you that info (wap.cingular - [email protected]), actually when you put the sim in, it should set up.
    Perhaps touch base with RIM Blackberry site?
    informed/intelligent comments are welcome ... BS - not so much ...

    peace,
    ROK

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Baja California / Sinaloa
    Posts
    22,364
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone XS Max / Apple iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    Pacific Bell Wireless / Verizon Wireless / AT&T MX / Movistar MX / Telcel MX
    Feedback Score
    0
    How to get the Storm working on AT&T.

    Now, some people had luck getting the correct service books on the Storm without messing with the filesystem of phone, however I didn't get lucky on that so I had to do this way.

    Even then the BB connection was flaky as in it would drop to "edge" too often, but this was a well known issue. Other than that the Storm ran hot and had subpar RF. I don't recommend using the Storm on AT&T, it's not really worth the hassle of getting it working on AT&T.

Similar Threads

  1. Activating unlocked iphone4 similar to activating Nexus One?
    By jooky416 in forum TELUS/Koodo/Public Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 10:41 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 06:06 PM
  3. Replies: 38
    Last Post: 01-17-2010, 06:20 PM
  4. Flashed Metroberry internet works: getting GMail and other apps to see the internet?
    By soccerballtux in forum MetroPCS Flashing and Modding
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2009, 03:57 PM

Bookmarks