Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: "H" (HSPA) shows in Dell streak for my 3g data plan?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    110
    Device(s)
    SE w600i
    Carrier(s)
    cingular
    Feedback Score
    0

    "H" (HSPA) shows in Dell streak for my 3g data plan?

    I Just got my dell streak today, and find out that it was actually a UK o2 version. So, i put in my iphone 3g sim card, then i get a "H" for the data icon rather than "3G".

    Anyone one know why the its showing HSPA and not 3g? would it affect my ATT account in term of billing and data plan?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,326
    Device(s)
    Nexus One
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you do have the UK version then it won't have the 3G radio freqs needed for ATT 3G. It does though have the 2G freqs which is why you get service. 2G vs 3G shouldnt effect your billing and data plan. Youll just be getting things at a LOT slower speed on 2G.

Similar Threads

  1. GTA FS: Dell Streak NAM 3g Rogers/Fido Factory Unlocked 5" Screen
    By sushtsi in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 12:05 PM
  2. Replies: 33
    Last Post: 07-28-2010, 03:15 PM
  3. Dell Streak 5" 3G US version. UNRELEASED! unlocked $1250
    By shylok in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-10-2010, 05:18 PM
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 02:54 PM
  5. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 03:55 PM

Bookmarks