Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 3G on Revol Flashed Phones?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question 3G on Revol Flashed Phones?

    Is anyone with a flashed phone getting 3G speeds on Revol? I'm beginning to wonder if it's just flashed phones not getting this speed.. What about phones purchased from Revol, are they getting 3G/EV-DO speeds?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0
    it depends on whether or not you re using your wi-fi....you sy the phone is flahed ut are you recieving the internet through your service plan or jut wi-fi?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm actually getting internet through the service plan, but only at 1xRTT speeds. I was hoping to get EV-DO speeds. Also, even when not using internet, it stays at 1xRTT, which uses up the battery faster.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well I just recieved word that Revol will be going to 3G in the very near future...as well as a droid handset... By the way what phone do you have flashed...? I have a sprint Evo flashed.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5
    Feedback Score
    0
    It's an Alltel HTC Touch Pro. I used the instructions here to set up internet on it..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just bought an evo as well and had it flashed to revol - I have no internet access does anyone have the settings for the data profile? Thanks in advance

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 08:09 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-04-2010, 01:05 PM
  3. htc touch flashed to revol
    By coach 357 in forum HTC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 02:29 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 10:29 AM
  5. Omnia flashed to Revol
    By spiffybastard in forum Revol
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2009, 06:47 PM

Bookmarks