Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Evo 3D on ntelos

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0

    Evo 3D on ntelos

    anyone able to enlighten me on how to get data and mms on evo 3d with ntelos

    Sent from my HTC Desire CDMA using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    I apologize, but the Evo 3D is not an nTelos phone, so it is not possible to activate with nTelos and use any data services including internet and mms.
    Marta J. Eukers
    nTelos Customer Care



    Become a Fan of nTelos Wireless on Facebook! Follow nTelos_Wireless on Twitter.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for the reply Marta, but I'm sorry to inform you that your statement isn't exactly true. The evo 4g isn't an ntelos phone either but the one that i am using has full data along with talk, text, mms on ntelos. Furthermore, I have seen in first person a 3d on the ntelos with that as well. But again thanks for writing back, I appreciate your effort.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    Email me at [email protected] ill give u a full solution in how to do it

    Sent from my EVO3D using Ntelos

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Henrico, VA
    Posts
    187
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by customerfirst4u View Post
    I apologize, but the Evo 3D is not an nTelos phone, so it is not possible to activate with nTelos and use any data services including internet and mms.
    Why is it that you nTelos cust service reps constantly lie to people, I was told the same crap about my Verizon Blackberry Tour "It's not Compatible" YA OK!!!! Flashed it myself and brought it to a dealer....GUESS WHAT WORKS JUST FINE???????? Android is no different. Manual setup is all it takes.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Henrico, VA
    Posts
    187
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by antjmon View Post
    Thanks for the reply Marta, but I'm sorry to inform you that your statement isn't exactly true. The evo 4g isn't an ntelos phone either but the one that i am using has full data along with talk, text, mms on ntelos. Furthermore, I have seen in first person a 3d on the ntelos with that as well. But again thanks for writing back, I appreciate your effort.
    Isn't it awesome how they have no issue flashing a reg phone, but once it comes to a smartphone there always "incompatible". Gotta love nTelos, always pushing the sales lies. You'd think for a small regional provider they'd have the common sense to realize if they'd just activate phones of the people who are trying to give them money every month.....they'd have more customers!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    I get the feeling that quite a few reps are simply just believing what they have been told, nonetheless I've got data and such working on my 3D...so once again it is possible.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ive helped at least 4 people get their EVO 3d's up and going.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    can anyone help me with a evo 4g?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2010, 08:25 AM
  2. nTelos MMS
    By ciosclone in forum nTelos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2010, 11:02 AM
  3. ntelos in pr
    By giro622 in forum nTelos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 05:13 PM
  4. ntelos k1m
    By katiemoore22 in forum nTelos
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 02:58 AM
  5. VZW Q9 on ntelos?
    By rage151 in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-10-2009, 11:27 AM

Bookmarks