Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Airave interfers w/Boost Mobile signal

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Airave interfers w/Boost Mobile signal

    Ever since I installed an Airave for to improve data transmission speeds on my laptop, my roommate's Boost Mobile signal is disrupted whenever the Airave is connected. Does anyone know why and the solution to correcting this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Patriots Nation & St Petersburg FL
    Posts
    9,552
    Device(s)
    LG G6, LG K20 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Get rid of Boost or get rid of the Airave it's your only choice.

    Sprint does not allow prepaid on the Airave

    He's probably getting the message that he's in a private network.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    1,301
    Device(s)
    A phone
    Carrier(s)
    Any
    Feedback Score
    0
    Do you really need an Airave in that location?

    Try logging into your account and limiting the numbers allowed to use the Airave, limit it to just yours. See if that helps.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Patriots Nation & St Petersburg FL
    Posts
    9,552
    Device(s)
    LG G6, LG K20 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesMH View Post
    Do you really need an Airave in that location?

    Try logging into your account and limiting the numbers allowed to use the Airave, limit it to just yours. See if that helps.
    No, that won't help at all. Boost and Virgin are not allowed access to the Airave no matter what the settings are. Even if the OP sets it to just their number or wide open.

    I went round and round with Sprint over this (since I have both) and it just does not work.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    1,301
    Device(s)
    A phone
    Carrier(s)
    Any
    Feedback Score
    0
    Kinda strange that Sprint knows about this problem.

    It'd be easier to them if they allowed the prepaid on the Airaves.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    583
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 128GB (Verizon Version) on Cricket
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint & Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by meredith1377 View Post
    Ever since I installed an Airave for to improve data transmission speeds on my laptop, my roommate's Boost Mobile signal is disrupted whenever the Airave is connected. Does anyone know why and the solution to correcting this problem?
    If you said its to improve data speed in your laptop why dont you just use wifi

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    18,876
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone7 Plus Apple iPhone 7 Plus
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    If Wi-Fi were available, the Original Poster would not be tethering over a cellular data connection.
    Earl F. Parrish

Similar Threads

  1. Airave firmware change for boost mobile?
    By jdrogers84 in forum Airave/Data Cards/Embedded Devices
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 02:41 AM
  2. Boost Mobile Signal Coverage
    By ctzw in forum Boost Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 10:43 PM
  3. Boost Mobile site now live
    By meballard in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-03-2002, 12:30 AM
  4. Boost Mobile Differences
    By rdekema in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-02-2002, 10:25 PM
  5. How to boost your signal ?
    By simon in forum Fido
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-25-2001, 02:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks