Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Thread: lg ESTEEM Metro Tether only able to go on facebook, youtube, and google.

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Around the corner
    Posts
    1,792
    Device(s)
    LG Esteem
    Carrier(s)
    METRO PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by allmanallpimp View Post
    chrome and firefox is just about all i recommend at the moment for browsing...
    Yea i dont think theres a way to change the user agent for internet explorer yet but i could be wrong.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    4,184
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6265i sold for too much money :)
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    i thought there was, but it's not like i use that browser nor have i in years...
    Poma Computers Facebook Page

    BTM and Bangin Magazines







    Hanging out at a photo shoot. Yes, the screen name really does say it all.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    metro blocking

    just use pdanet it has an option to strip the pc info from the data. works great for me.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Around the corner
    Posts
    1,792
    Device(s)
    LG Esteem
    Carrier(s)
    METRO PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ok i found how to change the user agent on internet explorer Your gonna need an app called user agent picker for ie which u can get here free.

    Code:
    http://www.enhanceie.com/ietoys/uapick.asp
    then once its installed open ur browser go to tools then toolbars then customize and u should see UA in blue on the right side select it and click move up till u see it on ur browser top right corner. now click UA icon on ur browser and erase what u see and copy & paste this into that box.

    Code:
    Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.2.1; en-us; SCH-R910 Build/FROYO)


    click save changes and your good to go! to revert back to default browser tag just erase the user agent in the box and press save changes and it should be back to default

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey, guys! I did the editing for the Chrome Browser and it worked like a charm!
    Though I used it on Tumblr and I guess its so slow it downgraded to the old site version, but no worries!
    Thanks!

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    19
    Feedback Score
    0
    How do I do this on alcatel one touch fierce it's really getting frustrating

    via the HoFo App

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. pre-paid for tethering only, cheaper than $40 a month?
    By post_break in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 01-26-2008, 08:19 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2007, 09:55 AM
  3. LG CU400 tethering only getting 450k?
    By mvalpreda in forum AT&T Regular Phones
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-13-2007, 05:29 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-29-2002, 03:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks