Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ST BYOD - Website question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    118
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0

    ST BYOD - Website question

    So, I had my number ported and everythings working (talk/text/web), however, when i logon to straighttalk.com and access my account it still says "inactive phone." Is anyone else having this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    267
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T GoPhone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mine said that for about 24 hours. Wait a day or two, then contact them on Facebook.
    HP Envy 14
    iPhone 5 16GB

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    118
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hmm, it's been a few days now, still says inactive on website, but the phone still works....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Carolina, Puerto Rico
    Posts
    8,198
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S Glide
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T Go Phone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by icon5585 View Post
    So, I had my number ported and everythings working (talk/text/web), however, when i logon to straighttalk.com and access my account it still says "inactive phone." Is anyone else having this problem?
    Mine only reported "An error occurred retrieving your account info." I contacted them via their Facebook support page. They fixed my problem but it took them four days.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    118
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    I guess you get what you pay for when it comes to customer service, my hope is once my phone says active finally and I transfer the 3 months of service I already paid for to this sim, I'll be golden and hopefully *crosses fingers* not need CS for a while

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    118
    Carrier(s)
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CeluGeek View Post
    Mine only reported "An error occurred retrieving your account info." I contacted them via their Facebook support page. They fixed my problem but it took them four days.
    Wow, it's been two days so far. They said they "activated" it in their system and to remove the sim card/power down the phone, wait a minute, and turn it back on. Still no luck

Similar Threads

  1. Samsung website question
    By Heather52800 in forum Samsung
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-31-2004, 11:49 AM
  2. Samsung website question
    By Heather52800 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2004, 06:40 PM
  3. SprintPCS website question
    By Heather52800 in forum Sprint
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-25-2003, 10:33 AM
  4. Samsung website question
    By Heather52800 in forum Sprint
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-17-2003, 12:25 PM
  5. Nextel website question
    By Petre in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2003, 10:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks