Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39

Thread: Virgin Mobile Canada - Speed Test

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    23
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars

    Virgin Mobile Canada - Speed Test

    Hey Guys,

    It seems some of the carriers' forums have some sort of speed test thread.
    I am here to start one for Virgin Mobile Canada.

    Please specify your device and location of your test(s).
    (Here is the app for speed test https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...peedtest&hl=en)

    Here is mine, for example:

    Device: Galaxy Nexus (from Rogers)
    Location: Downtown Toronto, College & Yonge (first one)
    @Home, North York, near Steeles & 404 (second one)

    Name:  Screenshot_2012-02-07-13-23-38.png
Views: 4425
Size:  55.1 KB

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
    Posts
    304
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5,Black/Slate 32GB
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    iPhone 4s with 5.1 OS.On Virgin mobile/Bell
    St John's Newfoundland
    Server - Sainte-Catherine-de-la-Jacques-Cartier , QC

    Name:  photo.JPG
Views: 4065
Size:  78.6 KB

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    107
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars


    Galaxy S Vibrant .. Edmonton @ West Ed.

    Did a speed test with our demo iPhone 4s, and got...





    S2, sorry its blurry.

    Sent from my GT-I9000M using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    107
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars


    Demo 4s again in Edmonton.

    Sent from my GT-I9000M using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    23
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Can the moderator sticky this thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    38
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Virgin Galaxy Nexus
    In Scarborough, Ontario.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    107
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    4s Edmonton

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    107
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars


    4s Edmonton

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    207
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    This is using my Galaxy S2 LTE as a hotspot. Carrier is VMC. Although the coverage map doesn't show it, LTE is working (and working well) in Oshawa.
    Name:  2050306029.png
Views: 3668
Size:  31.6 KB

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,626
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by lauriem View Post
    This is using my Galaxy S2 LTE as a hotspot. Carrier is VMC. Although the coverage map doesn't show it, LTE is working (and working well) in Oshawa.
    Name:  2050306029.png
Views: 3668
Size:  31.6 KB
    Coverage map for Virgin Mobile does show LTE.

    http://www.virginmobile.ca/en/suppor...l?itcid=NAV:41
    Personal Plans:
    Plan 1: - Virgin Mobile 10GB BYOP - $54

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    207
    Carrier(s)
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    It shows future coverage for LTE in Oshawa
    Quote Originally Posted by icemasta View Post
    Coverage map for Virgin Mobile does show LTE.

    http://www.virginmobile.ca/en/suppor...l?itcid=NAV:41

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,626
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by lauriem View Post
    It shows future coverage for LTE in Oshawa
    Makes sense, was assuming you meant Virgin Mobile didn't have LTE yet.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    23
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Quote Originally Posted by lauriem View Post
    This is using my Galaxy S2 LTE as a hotspot. Carrier is VMC. Although the coverage map doesn't show it, LTE is working (and working well) in Oshawa.
    Name:  2050306029.png
Views: 3668
Size:  31.6 KB
    Sick. That's fast.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
    Posts
    304
    Device(s)
    iPhone 5,Black/Slate 32GB
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Just want to update this...
    St John's , Newfoundland now has LTE. On my new iPhone 5 with full bars on LTE i'm getting anywhere from 20 to 30 Mbps down and 8 to 20 upload.
    Highest was 31Mbps down but mostly getting about 20 to 25.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9,824
    Device(s)
    Honor Play 6GB 128GB version, Xiaomi mi A1, testing Meiigoo S8.
    Carrier(s)
    Virgin, HOT mobile Israel.
    Feedback Score
    0
    vBActivity - Stats
    vBActivity - Bars
    Nexus 4 with LTE 40 DL 10 UL in Toronto.
    Phones using: Honor Play 6GB 128GB,wife using LG G7 One, son using iPhone XR,daughter using iPhone XR, Youngest son using Xiaomi Redmi 5.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 10:18 AM
  2. Will there be a Virgin Mobile Canada Forum?
    By Norm DePlume in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-12-2005, 07:14 PM
  3. Virgin Mobile Canada Site Up!!
    By jfwjxn in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 03-03-2005, 10:46 PM
  4. Bell Virgin Mobile Canada
    By VirginStar in forum Bell/Virgin/Lucky/Solo
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-06-2005, 06:26 PM
  5. Think Virgin Mobile Canada will be successful?
    By YNOTT in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-30-2004, 11:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks