Page 16 of 776 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 66 116 516 ... LastLast
Results 226 to 240 of 11632

Thread: official T-Mobile USA LTE thread

  1. #226
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    4,393
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile·
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mossme89 View Post
    So with the Nexus 4, does it have full LTE capabilities?

    I thought it didn't have an amplifier or something, but it works fine for you guys so I don't know how that works.
    Just LTE with the band t-mobile is going to use, or using. (aws, It's unofficial, removed from the latest update but flashing the previous radio restores it.) Works fine in canada with a provider that uses aws too.

  2. #227
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by milan03 View Post
    Difference in terms of accessing LTE or throughput in general? Throughput should be the same as epc.
    My Sony Ion does not see T-Mobile LTE (but it found MetroPCS LTE).



    Optimum/Cablevision

  3. #228
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    7,116
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Plus, Galaxy S6, Nexus 5, Note 3
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Scottish Skyedance View Post
    My Sony Ion does not see T-Mobile LTE (but it found MetroPCS LTE).
    Did you try different areas of Brooklyn? Atlantic station area was reported live. Also I've seen it in UWS, and Central Park area besides Queens.
    Verizon Wireless 20Mhz FDD LTE

  4. #229
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    7,116
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Plus, Galaxy S6, Nexus 5, Note 3
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mossme89 View Post
    Interesting. Have you tried testing with epc.tmobile.com just to see if it makes a difference?
    With epc.tmobile.com I connect, get bars, but have no "4G" or any data connection. Nexus 4 shortly completely disconnects. And that's with v4/v6 on epc.
    So I can only connect with fast.t-mobile.com and dual stack.

  5. #230
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; Intel Mac OS X 10_6_3; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.16 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0 Safari/533.16)

    Quote Originally Posted by milan03
    Quote Originally Posted by Scottish Skyedance View Post
    My Sony Ion does not see T-Mobile LTE (but it found MetroPCS LTE).
    Did you try different areas of Brooklyn? Atlantic station area was reported live. Also I've seen it in UWS, and Central Park area besides Queens.
    Not in my home nor in anywhere in Bensonhurst or Coney Island.
    The only area I found LTE was F train 4 Ave/9 Street station.

  6. #231
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    7,116
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Plus, Galaxy S6, Nexus 5, Note 3
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Scottish Skyedance View Post
    Wirelessly posted (Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; Intel Mac OS X 10_6_3; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.16 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0 Safari/533.16)



    Not in my home nor in anywhere in Bensonhurst or Coney Island.
    The only area I found LTE was F train 4 Ave/9 Street station.
    gonna test Williamsburg and Bushwick tomorrow.

  7. #232
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    83
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Which phone right now has T-mobile LTE capabilities?

    Also what is the LTE frequency fo T-mobile? I want to know if there is any unbranded phone that works with T-mobile LTE

  8. #233
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    330
    Carrier(s)
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by itouchmacbook View Post
    which phone right now has t-mobile lte capabilities?

    Also what is the lte frequency fo t-mobile? I want to know if there is any unbranded phone that works with t-mobile lte
    aws 1700/2100

  9. #234
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    18,125
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S2 (T-Mobile)
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0

    official T-Mobile USA LTE thread

    Quote Originally Posted by itouchmacbook View Post
    Which phone right now has T-mobile LTE capabilities?

    Also what is the LTE frequency fo T-mobile? I want to know if there is any unbranded phone that works with T-mobile LTE
    Any unlocked AT&T Lte phone will work on TMobile Lte.

    TMobile currently sells the galaxy note 2 which has Lte software disabled until they release a software update.

    They plan on selling the galaxy s3 Lte model soon, as well as the Htc one, blackberry z10, and the Htc one.
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _________



    Speed achieved using T-Mobile Samsung GS2

  10. #235
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Baltimore area
    Posts
    1,363
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint $50 iPhone Plan
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Anyone have any luck picking up LTE with an iPhone?

  11. #236
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    573
    Device(s)
    Pixel
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mossme89 View Post
    Anyone have any luck picking up LTE with an iPhone?
    There's some folks either earlier in this thread (or in the previous, deleted thread) that were trying to fiddle with it to get the LTE toggle back, but last I saw they had not been successful.

    Patience is a virtue here. We're stuck waiting for Apple to release the update to allow LTE with T-Mobile sim cards. I'm as antsy as you are, Moss, believe me. Just waiting, for now....

  12. #237
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Baltimore area
    Posts
    1,363
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint $50 iPhone Plan
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I have the LTE switch in mine after installing a custom carrier bundle, just not sure if it actually works. And yeah, anxiously waiting!

  13. #238
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    California
    Posts
    3,293
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile US
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Not sure if it has been mentioned, but the Motorola Atrix HD has both AWS 3G and LTE. I unlocked it and it picks up AWS 3G/4G just fine. There's no 1900MHz 3G here - already checked with an iPhone. It's really fast/smooth with jelly bean and has a stunning display. Just an FYI. The Sony Ion is the other option, but I believe you have to flash something on that one.
    Carriers I've used: Sprint, T-Mobile, Cricket, AT&T, Verizon, Page Plus, Virgin Mobile, Movistar, AT&T Mexico, Telcel, Straight Talk, RingPlus.
    Phones I've used: iPhone 6S, iPhone 5c, HTC One M9, Samsung Galaxy S3, LG G2, BlackBerry Storm, Nokia 820, Motorola Atrix HD, iPhone 4S, HTC One V, iPhone 4, Nokia Lumia 900, Nokia N9, Samsung Focus, Samsung Captivate, Nokia N900, HTC 8525, iPhone 3GS, iPhone, Nokia E61i, Siemens A56...

  14. #239
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    7,116
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Plus, Galaxy S6, Nexus 5, Note 3
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile, Verizon, AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mossme89 View Post
    I have the LTE switch in mine after installing a custom carrier bundle, just not sure if it actually works. And yeah, anxiously waiting!
    Keep in mind that you also need to change your APN settings/protocol. Otherwise, it won't connect.

  15. #240
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    31,608
    Device(s)
    LG V20 and LG G Pad X 8.0
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile One Plan 6+1 lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (Samsung Galaxy Nexus: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; Intel Mac OS X 10_6_3; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.16 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0 Safari/533.16)

    Quote Originally Posted by Volaris
    Not sure if it has been mentioned, but the Motorola Atrix HD has both AWS 3G and LTE. I unlocked it and it picks up AWS 3G/4G just fine. There's no 1900MHz 3G here - already checked with an iPhone. It's really fast/smooth with jelly bean and has a stunning display. Just an FYI. The Sony Ion is the other option, but I believe you have to flash something on that one.
    You have to flash LT28i baseband to make AWS HSPA working.

Page 16 of 776 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 66 116 516 ... LastLast

Bookmarks