Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can I use an AT&T branded phone or does it have to be unlocked?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    21
    Feedback Score
    0

    Can I use an AT&T branded phone or does it have to be unlocked?

    Hello! I'm finally jumping the contract ship with Verizon and would like to get an AT&T sim on Net10. But, I have to buy a new phone. My question is, will a branded AT&T phone work on Net10 or does it have to be an unlocked GSM phone? Thank you!

    (same with if I decided to go with a TMo sim?)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    21
    Feedback Score
    0
    Next question would be if you recommend a particular phone?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    192
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S7, Motorola Moto G LTE, Samsung Rugby Smart Nokia 6010
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    An AT&T locked phone will work on Net10/ATT side, a Tmobile locked phone will work on the Net10/Tmobile side. An unlocked GSM will work on either, but may give you problems it is a Tmobile trying to work on AT&T side or vice versus. If Tmobile has refarmed the 1700 to 1900 freq, then you will be good.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,993
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by stclair49 View Post
    An AT&T locked phone will work on Net10/ATT side, a Tmobile locked phone will work on the Net10/Tmobile side. An unlocked GSM will work on either, but may give you problems it is a Tmobile trying to work on AT&T side or vice versus. If Tmobile has refarmed the 1700 to 1900 freq, then you will be good.
    A Nexus 4 will work on either AT&T Net10 or T-MO Net10 sim. Phone is pentaband unlock, you'll most likely get HSPA speed depending on which network works best for you. I would suggest try both, since Net10 sims are dime a dozen, let them give you a phone number and test drive the networks. With Net10, its 1.5G all in one day or pro rate your usage to 30 days, ur choice. With ST, its like Forrest Gump, you never know what you're going to get.

Similar Threads

  1. can i use NE2 and get a different phone #?
    By aagouti in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-30-2004, 10:42 AM
  2. Can I use MMS on my non Rogers phone
    By WorldIRC in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-24-2004, 09:21 PM
  3. Can I use Blackberry Data Plan with another Phone
    By TotalDistinction in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-19-2004, 10:41 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-03-2003, 06:18 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-11-2002, 11:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks