Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: How's the S4?

Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score

How's the S4?

Hello all!

Anyone out there have any positive/negative feedback about the Samsung Galaxy S4? I've been using an iPhone 4S for nearly 2 years and have been itching to jump back to the Android platform. If anyone jumped from an iOS device to the S4, please chime in and say how you feel about the transition. Thanks!

Device(s)
    HTC TILT, 8525, BJI, BJII, SE w580i, w760a, z750a
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    I've only had mine for a day. So far so good. Good RF performance in my limited use. The screen and camera are awesome.

As for holding it......yes it is glossy. It's also big coming from an iPhone 4 and Atrix 2. And it's really thin. I will like it much better when the extended battery and back installed. I may get a case for it too. I need something i can hold onto and dislike really thin phones.
    iPhone 4 on AT&T:

http://www.xti9.com/v3xx[/FONT][/SIZE]

Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S7, Galaxy S4, iPhone 6S Plus
    Carrier(s)
    Fido (Data-Only)
    Feedback Score
    I recently took the plunge and purchased one, and so I've updated my review of the phone. You can read that review at:

http://www.arcx.com/sites/Samsung%20Galaxy%20S4.htm

Feedback Score
    Samsung galaxy s4 is one of the most powerful device Samsung has created yet. I like it because of its glossy looks. iphone has its own charm but if i have to choose i will go for galaxy s4 as its bigger, good camera, stunning screen, User-replaceable battery etc. What i feel is that android application is better than ios. Android is more flexible and is full of latest apps.

Though the price of samsung galaxy s4 is higher than iphone 4s but you will feel its worthy once you used 4s as the scrren is biger, camera resolution is better and last but not least is tht s4 is having super amoled capacitive touch screen.
    Last edited by priyanka24; 07-03-2013 at 03:10 AM.