Page 1 of 39 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 581

Thread: Ringplus Member Discussion

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    898
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (iphone 4: Opera/9.80 (Android; Opera Mini/7.5.33361/31.1395; U; en) Presto/2.8.119 Version/11.10)

    how about a place where Ringplus members can go to ask questions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,391
    Carrier(s)
    Ting - R+ - Lyca - BYO - Selectel
    Feedback Score
    0
    There is the RingPlus "Discourse" forum HERE
    There is already a thread for the Free 300/50 plan and I did start a thread on the Pre-paid BYOSD plans, so this may be redundant, IDK???
    Last edited by pfoneguy; 09-17-2013 at 12:53 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    898
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (iphone 4: Opera/9.80 (Android; Opera Mini/7.5.33361/31.1395; U; en) Presto/2.8.119 Version/11.10)

    there is a need for this thread. the "Discourse" is controlled by Ringplus and they erase post that they dont like.
    Last edited by prepaidmasterz; 09-17-2013 at 03:38 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,391
    Carrier(s)
    Ting - R+ - Lyca - BYO - Selectel
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by prepaidmasterz View Post
    Wirelessly posted (iphone 4: Opera/9.80 (Android; Opera Mini/7.5.33361/31.1395; U; en) Presto/2.8.119 Version/11.10)

    there is a need for this thread. the "Discourse" is controlled by Ringplus and they erase post that they dont like.
    The only posts I have seen removed were hate on RingPlus crap? No big deal to start a thread for what ever you want, just that there already are 2, one for the Free Plan and one for the PrePaid plans.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Central Florida
    Posts
    2,830
    Feedback Score
    0
    I would like a separate thread to discuss member concerns, not necessarily keyed to a particular phone or plan. Like a Members' Lounge. I find the discourse forum cumbersome.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    898
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (iphone 4: Opera/9.80 (Android; Opera Mini/7.5.33361/31.1395; U; en) Presto/2.8.119 Version/11.10)

    the response time there is also slow

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    898
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (iphone 4: Opera/9.80 (Android; Opera Mini/7.5.33361/31.1395; U; en) Presto/2.8.119 Version/11.10)

    i finally received the five $1 charges back that i was charged on the day of activation.everything is working perfect.Ringplus really trys to help the customer

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,391
    Carrier(s)
    Ting - R+ - Lyca - BYO - Selectel
    Feedback Score
    0
    There have been quite a few updates to the Dashboard. They have now implemented the accounts page with features to manage your phone(s). The most recent features give you the ability to swap your ESN # to change phones and "change" your phone number(not port), there is a .99cent charge for each of these features.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    840
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pfoneguy View Post
    There have been quite a few updates to the Dashboard. They have now implemented the accounts page with features to manage your phone(s). The most recent features give you the ability to swap your ESN # to change phones and "change" your phone number(not port), there is a .99cent charge for each of these features.
    Oh.. this is good...

    Obviously is not as good as free, but 99 cent charge is not too bad.. Hopefully the ESN change means they also provide MSL codes and programming instructions...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    840
    Feedback Score
    0
    Oh well.. I tend to ask non-relevant questions everywhere..

    Does anybody know if Ringplus support WiMax phones, like HTC Evo 4G? They did mention supporting LTE, but nowhere WiMax is mentioned.. (obviously, the coverage is spotty at best.. ). I do live in a Sprint WiMax area, and I did pick up a cheap WiMax phone.. I believe WiMax phones are supported, but it maybe limited @ 3G... or WiMax is actually used...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    5,013
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes WiMax is included but of course only on wimax-capable phones.

    http://discourse.ringplus.net/t/roam...ree-plan/110/4

    Wimax area will be narrower than LTE area though. You can see them separately on the Sprint coverage maps.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    898
    Device(s)
    Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop, Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (iphone 4: Opera/9.80 (Android; Opera Mini/7.5.33361/31.1448; U; en) Presto/2.8.119 Version/11.10)

    we can now swap devices on the dashboard.

    edit:didn't realize it was posted already. got excited
    Last edited by prepaidmasterz; 09-22-2013 at 06:14 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    58
    Feedback Score
    0
    What about porting? I want to try Ringplus but I don't want a new number...been waiting on this feature to roll out but seems like forever....

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2,367
    Carrier(s)
    Twigby
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cellmt View Post
    What about porting? I want to try Ringplus but I don't want a new number...been waiting on this feature to roll out but seems like forever....
    I sure wouldn't port my number to Ring Plus just to "try it out." I would just get a different number for now. When the time comes to port, just port your old number over top the RingPlus number. (If they ever let you port.)
    Blackberry Q10 on Twigby

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,391
    Carrier(s)
    Ting - R+ - Lyca - BYO - Selectel
    Feedback Score
    0

    Question Topic for discussion: rooting my Optimus S

    Ok, I picked up an Optimus S just after the first free roll out to replace my placeholder Restore and it is a good little phone for what it is, so I decided to Root it today. Followed the instructions @ Android Central - Downgraded to ZVD and Rooted ZVD. I want to now root for ZVJ, especially to get rid of the incessant Sprint update for it, but the links are dead for the ZVJ root files? I also wanted to install the Dante ROM which looked like a pretty sweet set up. That said and I will admit I am a big time noob at this, but I don't get it? I have not spent much time with it yet, but what was the point in this root? I don't see how to or what directions on getting rid of the bloatware on this early version version? Anyone have experience in Rooting this phone, sorry but I am going crosseyed looking for links, etc.?

    Thanks

Page 1 of 39 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Bookmarks