Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Verizon Rep Retail Sales:

Feedback Score

Verizon Rep Retail Sales:

Obviously I looked at the forums a bit before posting this, a lot of the threads are extremely old though. I recently applied for a position for Rep Retail Sales at Verizon. I was curious how well the company is doing and handling commissions for sales.

I currently work in retail, so I'm already aware of working long hours that aren't 9-5. Just curious about what the hourly wage is or base salary, how commissions function and how difficult quotas are. I also keep hearing about some kind of multiplier function, but I don't understand this either.

So any range of total compensation salary at the end of the year would be helpful to hear. It seems a bit daunting that I have a bachelor's degree and retail management experience, but have to start at the bottom; what can ya do though?

Any replies would be helpful except "Don't come to this company because you won't leave with your soul." I already lost my soul to retail the past 2 years and if I didn't lose it then, I certainly lost it during getting my bachelor's degree.

Thanks a lot.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by akamme View Post
    Obviously I looked at the forums a bit before posting this, a lot of the threads are extremely old though. I recently applied for a position for Rep Retail Sales at Verizon. I was curious how well the company is doing and handling commissions for sales.

I currently work in retail, so I'm already aware of working long hours that aren't 9-5. Just curious about what the hourly wage is or base salary, how commissions function and how difficult quotas are. I also keep hearing about some kind of multiplier function, but I don't understand this either.