Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: What US carriers are compatible with Docomo NEC N-05E

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    What US carriers are compatible with Docomo NEC N-05E

    I've recently took the plunge and bought an unlocked Japanese cellphone without doing much research beforehand (bad idea). I bought the N-05E and love it due to its dual-screen nature. However thanks to your forum I have discovered that my phone can only access 2g network.

    My question is: Are there any US carriers that have 3g that are compatible with my phone? I currently have t-mobile and reside in seattle.

    Its specs are

    2G Network : GSM GPRS EDGE 850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz
    3G Network : UMTS HSDPA UMTS 800, 850, 2100 MHz
    4G Network : LTE 1500, 2100 MHz

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    7,573
    Device(s)
    Nokia 6230b (5.50 with Chinese)
    Carrier(s)
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    att might work on 3g

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    USA/Taiwan (depends on the month)
    Posts
    8,331
    Device(s)
    Sony Xperia Z5 Premium E6853
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile USA / T-Mobile Germany / Orange Poland /
    Feedback Score
    0
    2G for T-Mobile....... UMTS 850 would work for AT&T 3G..... I think the SH-01D had similar bands too and that ran fine on AT&T

    It's all good (^_^)

    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...668534-IonNuke <<< My Feedback... rising from the dead.

    Everyone's on their own for hypersims. I'm out har har har har har~~~~

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    737
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    keep in mind that at&t does not have 3G available on 850Mhz everywhere

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    379
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by randamin View Post
    keep in mind that at&t does not have 3G available on 850Mhz everywhere
    My Japanese GS4 is on Straight Talk (ATT sim) and is never slower than HSPA unless I'm in the middle of nowhere

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi I also have one I'm on the 3G network in Australia so it works fine for internet but I can't unlocked hotspots tethering as is locked to Docomo any chance you can help me some people says I have to root the phone but I don't know how to do it any ideas thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Which carriers are compatible with Int'l version of Galaxy S2 for data?
    By sunseaker in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2012, 06:38 AM
  2. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 09-18-2007, 03:14 PM
  3. What phones are compatible with prepiad?
    By BKKloppenborg in forum General Nextel Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-28-2004, 07:50 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-15-2004, 10:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks