Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: BB10 Firmware Update - 10.2.1.2941

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    GTA (West) Canada
    Posts
    1,649
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Z30
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

    BB10 Firmware Update - 10.2.1.2941

    As of this morning, there is a new firmware update available, now version 10.2.1.2941. I've just downloaded it now on my Z30 and am with Fido.

    Here's the change log:

    Support for 64GB and higher exFAT MicroSD so you can store and enjoy more photos, music and files to your BlackBerry 10 device.

    Enhancements to Bluetooth, Media, Browser, and more!

    Read all about it here: http://blogs.blackberry.com/blackber...tware-updates/

    Enjoy!!!
    Last edited by Drug$toreCowboy; 05-27-2014 at 10:16 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,125
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Drug$toreCowboy View Post
    As of this morning, there is a new firmware update available, now version 10.2.1.2941. I've just downloaded it now on my Z30 and am with Fido.

    Here's the change log:

    Support for 64GB and higher exFAT MicroSD so you can store and enjoy more photos, music and files to your BlackBerry 10 device.

    Enhancements to Bluetooth, Media, Browser, and more!

    Read all about it here: http://blogs.blackberry.com/blackber...tware-updates/

    Enjoy!!!
    Thanks for the info!

    I heard about this this morning and haven't had a chance to run the update yet. One thing that puzzles me is I'm already running a 64GB card with no issues what so ever. I did format it on my PC though, maybe that's the difference? I've heard many times previously that people have popped a 64GB card in, let the BB10 device do the formatting and gone ahead and used it, this update seems a bit moot under the circumstances.

    Anyhow, all updates are good and one thing I have always loved about BlackBerry is their continued support for an OS.

    *EDIT*

    Just checked for the update and there was nothing showing OTA so I tried Link and got the same result. I even tried to download it from BlackBerry directly and that's also a no go. I'm on Telus and I also tried with my WIND SIM, no joy.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,632
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2 & iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry Q10: Mozilla/5.0 (BB10; Kbd) AppleWebKit/537.35+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/10.2.1.2141 Mobile Safari/537.35+)

    Nothing for my TELUS Q10 yet either. Says it will start rolling out today, so I'll check again later.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,125
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Anyone have any ideas how to force the update? I've tried OTA, Link and directly from BlackBerry swapping SIMS with each method but no update so far. I'm not desperate. but it has taken WIND weeks to launch the last 3 updates, even some of the US carriers beat them to the punch with at least one of them, and Telus is very sporadic with its distribution.

    I guess I could try my UK T-Mobile SIM but anyone have any ideas how to force the update?

    *EDIT*

    T-Mobile/EE UK SIM didn't work either.
    Last edited by Mann Incognito; 05-28-2014 at 06:22 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    GTA (West) Canada
    Posts
    1,649
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Z30
    Carrier(s)
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I'm sorry to hear you guys weren't able to get your update as of yet.

    I did my update OTA yesterday morning and it worked like a charm! I'm with Fido in the GTA and using a Rogers Z30 which workes perfectly with Fido.

    I hope this update shows up for you guys soon.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    I & I, is Everywhere
    Posts
    6,123
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Mann Incognito View Post
    Anyone have any ideas how to force the update? I've tried OTA, Link and directly from BlackBerry swapping SIMS with each method but no update so far. I'm not desperate. but it has taken WIND weeks to launch the last 3 updates, even some of the US carriers beat them to the punch with at least one of them, and Telus is very sporadic with its distribution.

    I guess I could try my UK T-Mobile SIM but anyone have any ideas how to force the update?

    *EDIT*

    T-Mobile/EE UK SIM didn't work either.
    Turn off WLAN for 1hr pull and reinsert your SIM card and done. Got this in my late z10 last night.



    via the HoFo App
    Formerly: Prom1, now I'm Supa_Fly!!
    My Feedback

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,125
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Supa_Fly View Post
    Turn off WLAN for 1hr pull and reinsert your SIM card and done. Got this in my late z10 last night.



    via the HoFo App
    Just tried that, didn't work. I also called both Telus and WIND but got the usual run around with non-answers and platitudes. I don't really need this update but just knowing it's out there and I can't get it is driving me crazy! LOL!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec (Canada)
    Posts
    6,597
    Device(s)
    Unlocked Rogers Blackberry Q10 | LG Nexus-4 | Samsung Nexus-S
    Carrier(s)
    Fido | Rogers Prepaid | LycaMobile US | Bell | T-Mobile Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had my update for my Blackberry Q10 a few days ago... I'm with Rogers.
    Unlimited Fido Data Plan: Netgear Aircard LTE Mobile Hotspot

    My Tech Blog

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,632
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2 & iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry Q10: Mozilla/5.0 (BB10; Kbd) AppleWebKit/537.35+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/10.2.1.2141 Mobile Safari/537.35+)

    Still nothing for me on either of my TELUS Q10's.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,125
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Seeing a friend of mine tomorrow and she's agreed to loan me her Bell SIM if I need it.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    108
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm on Koodo and didn't get the update on my Z30. I found an old Rogers sim kicking around and it worked! I was surprised that the update included some Rogers bloat but I was able to delete that stuff.

    Sent from my Z30 using HowardForums

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,125
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2
    Carrier(s)
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    I didn't manage to borrow the Bell SIM so I'm still SOL. Having said that there are signs the update is coming down the pipe now for Telus customers. No sign from WIND though.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,632
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2 & iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry Q10: Mozilla/5.0 (BB10; Kbd) AppleWebKit/537.35+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/10.2.1.2141 Mobile Safari/537.35+)

    Many TELUS users are reporting the update now being available. Nothing on either of my Q10's yet though.
    Last edited by DennyCrane; 06-03-2014 at 12:01 PM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10,632
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Key2 & iPhone 7
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry Q10: Mozilla/5.0 (BB10; Kbd) AppleWebKit/537.35+ (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/10.2.1.3175 Mobile Safari/537.35+)

    Finally got pushed out to me at 8:00am PST today.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    I & I, is Everywhere
    Posts
    6,123
    Carrier(s)
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by fcukash View Post
    I'm on Koodo and didn't get the update on my Z30. I found an old Rogers sim kicking around and it worked! I was surprised that the update included some Rogers bloat but I was able to delete that stuff.

    Sent from my Z30 using HowardForums
    Dude can you please do a review of the Z30!!


    via the HoFo App

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. CURRENT PRLs *Updated 10/31/2006
    By MeatChicken in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 12-15-2006, 11:38 AM
  2. Motorola Q Wireless Sync Update 10-7
    By corys00 in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-19-2006, 10:19 AM
  3. ETEN M500 Update, 10 days and not a single reset
    By farzonalmaneih in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-20-2005, 06:07 PM
  4. Best Buy Phone Update (10/17)
    By sneak16 in forum Sprint
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-20-2004, 09:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks