Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Anybody experiencing this lately or is it just me? (HTC One M8)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    398
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 Plus (Space Gray, 64GB); Dell Venue 8 Pro Windows tablet
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Anybody experiencing this lately or is it just me? (HTC One M8)

    Lately, I have noticed that my HTC M8 has been "forgetting" to underline my misspelled words. It's no big deal, so I just restart the phone every single time it happens (which is usually once every 2 weeks). Unfortunately every time I restart the phone and it works, it doesn't retain any memory of how my settings are on my keyboard.

    It's more of an annoyance than an actual problem. But if there's a fix, I'd appreciate the advice.
    "Not all that glitters is gold, not all who wander are lost." ~ JR Tolkien
    "The best you can do for another is not just share your riches but prove to him his own." ~ Benjamin Disraeli

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    this is awesom

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Richmond, TX
    Posts
    1,074
    Device(s)
    Nexus 6P 64GB - Personal, iPhone 5S Work
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    I haven't noticed it on my One M8, though I did perform a hard reset when upgrading to 4.4.3 (AT&T).
    My cell phone evolution
    91-04 Various Analog/TDMA/CDMA phones with Contel->GTE Wireless->Verizon
    03-04 Samsung C100 & X600A (overseas use)
    05-06 Samsung D600 & D900 (changed carrier to Cingular->AT&T)
    07 Nokia N73-ME, E65, & E90
    08 Nokia E71-2 Black RIP
    09 BlackBerry Bold, Nokia E75-2
    10 Nokia 2730C, Nokia E5-00
    11 HTC S522
    12 iPhone 4S, BB Curve 9630
    14 HTC One M8. iPhone 5S
    16 Nexus 6P 64GB

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    122
    Feedback Score
    0
    how is a hard reset performed? I have been having a problem for the last few days with the touchscreen on the upper portion of my phone not working. Was perfect for the 4 months before that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    122
    Feedback Score
    0
    I also have a possible solution that I just thought of.

    Next time you notice the underlining of misspelled words happening check to see what language is selected for your keyboard.

    Every so often my keyboard adds Spanish as a language even though I don't want it and automatically defaults to Spanish so all words you type in English are wrong...great isn't it. I also have automatic system updates turned off on my phone so it means that HTC is disregarding my settings and updating my phone every time this happens. I then go into keyboard options and uncheck Spanish again.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 37
    Last Post: 11-29-2006, 10:04 AM
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-22-2005, 07:48 PM
  3. Is your v710 cam like this or is it just me?
    By exospire in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2004, 02:23 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks