Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: how to convince sprint that you have no service

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    853
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    how to convince sprint that you have no service

    I am moving to condos by st Mary glacier and there is n sprint coverage but sprint tells me there is great coverage. How do i convince sprint that there is no service?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    5,289
    Device(s)
    N/A
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless;
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have them file a trouble ticket?

    via the HoFo App

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    830
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Z10, LG G2, Nokia N9, LG Optimus V
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by marcus7 View Post
    I am moving to condos by st Mary glacier and there is n sprint coverage but sprint tells me there is great coverage. How do i convince sprint that there is no service?
    If you are referring to the area by Glacier National Park in Montana, tell them to look at their own coverage map. They obviously have no coverage.

    If you are referring to Colorado, give them an address that is obviously not in their coverage area according to their map, such as Elk cir.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,579
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just roam constantly. They'll figure it out pretty soon.

    via the HoFo App

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    953
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by marcus7 View Post
    I am moving to condos by st Mary glacier and there is n sprint coverage but sprint tells me there is great coverage. How do i convince sprint that there is no service?
    Ask for a Airwave if that doesn't work PORT to TMO and let them pay for your TERM. FEE

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    681
    Feedback Score
    0
    Once you move there the system will start registering dropped calls and roaming. Then they will know. If you tell them "hey I'm moving to this place and it has no service" all they can do is look at the coverage map and assure you it does, because its suppose to (even if it really doesn't).

    Who were you planning on switching too? If its t-mobile then make the switch. If its someone else you have to tolerate bad service to prove you have bad service to get out of the contract.

    via the HoFo App

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    583
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6 128GB (Verizon Version) on Cricket
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint & Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    In the past i will just change my address online to Ukiah,CA and weeks later call them to tell them there is no service and they would let me cancel without ETF. This last time i tried to do the same to port out a line that the contract ends in January and they are asking for the phone and utility bill. So i just decided to move to Puerto Rico since the ETF is lower there, lets see how it goes.


    via the HoFo App

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    853
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    It is in Colorado mountains and there is no coverage but sprint claims to have perfect coverage. Your eft waiving fee plan only works if you signed contract after certain date.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,310
    Device(s)
    Pixel XL, OnePlus 2
    Carrier(s)
    Project Fi
    Feedback Score
    0
    When you're there, you can try to chat with them and ask them to call your phone. If you can save a copy of a written transcript of them not being able to reach you because you're in an area they do not cover, that may make it easier to get out of your deal with them without paying anything.

    Or you can try putting your address in on the map at boostmobile.com. If the address shows no coverage there, that means you'll be roaming the whole time and have little to no data while at home.

    You can also try asking them if they expanding coverage soon. There was some rumor that Sprint may be taking over some rural providers and that their footprint would be getting bigger. If that's the case, the person you were talking to may be looking at a future map, not a current one.

Similar Threads

  1. How to find out if you have old version of Super Slice
    By girlrobot in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-28-2007, 03:19 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-11-2007, 11:58 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-01-2006, 08:13 AM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-01-2006, 09:16 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-06-2004, 09:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks